We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Vacation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boothbay, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chasmar_9...
Apollo, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding Vacation”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I can not say enough good things about this house. The view is awesome, it's quiet but yet close to town. The interior is tastefully decorated & the kitchen is beyond well stocked. There is a great fire pit with plenty of fire wood for a fire & smores at night. A charcoal grill is also provided. One of the great things is every bedroom has its own full bathroom which is great when traveling with 3 women. We will stay here again in the future. I must thank Lucy from Cottage Connection for recommending this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views & and a well stocked kitchen
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind words. Lucy does a great job matching guests to cottages. Fairview is a particular favorite of our guests for just the reasons you site. The sunsets there are spectacular and the owner truly makes it welcoming. We'll look forward to your next visit with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the bedroom was too sunny in the morning
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review. Fairview is a great spot for a vacation. The owners have made it a comfortable, relaxing place to spend a vacation - not to mention the spectacular sunsets seen here or the seals playing on the ledges just off the shore. Please come back again and enjoy more of our area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ldygrdnr
new york
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect escape”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We rented this wonderful cottage at the very last minute when another rental fell through. And to be honest, I'm so glad the other rental fell through! This home was perfect for us and we thank the folks at Cottage Connection for saving our vacation by finding this rental for us. A lovely large home in a quiet location with gorgeous views of the tidal river. The large open living area was very comfortable and the kitchen was very well equipped. This home could easily accommodate a family, though it didn't feel too big for just the two of us. We enjoyed just simply relaxing, though the private dock certainly made kayaking possible. We spent a lot of time on the screened-in porch, enjoyed the firepit and the fireplace. I'm ready to book several weeks for next year! (I want to note that the cottage that fell through was not rented through Cottage Connection!)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure helping you find a cottage for your vacation when you were so disappointed at what happened to you. Glad you didn't have to go back home without a much needed and deserved vacation here in Maine. We're glad it was just what you wanted (we thought it would be). Fairview is such a delightful cottage and very well equipped and cared for. We're looking forward to your return visit next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing