We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Boothbay, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David L
Vassalboro, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This cottage is has panoramic views of the beautiful Maine coast. Large enough for three families and children, this is a well stocked home with loads of amenities. One whole closet with toys kept our grandchildren very busy. Two tv's let adults and children watch different shows at the same time. The bedrooms were large and the beds were comfortable. We hosted a bbq and the grill worked perfectly. The large glassed in porch was a favorite place to sit and relax and watch sunsets and boat traffic. I would highly recommend this rental. We were fortunate too, that the weather was outstanding!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and size of the property
Liked least: appliances are dated
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. We agree that the owners have provided a great vacation home for others to share. Hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean S
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Renter Beware”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Although we knew that this property was old, we did not expect it to be dirty and lacking in some of the commonly provided amenities, like toilet paper. The bedroom carpeting is old and filthy and the bathrooms did not appear to be cleaned prior to our arrival, The furniture throughout was out-of-date and uncomfortable. On the positive side, the location is beautiful and the front porch is more updated and comfortable than the rest of the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the out of date furnishings and filthy carpeting
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
We totally agree that the view and porch are spectacular at the Villa and its most popular attraction. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your cottage. All of our material is clear that a starter supply of toilet paper and paper towels and some basic kitchen supplies are provided and that beyond that you are responsible. All cottages are cleaned and inspected prior to your arrival, so I am surprised that you found these issues. I am also sad that you did not call the office or cell phone to report the problem and someone would have come to fix things for you.
Older cottages have a charm all their own and are not for everyone. The owners of The Villa are continuously updating the property to ensure everyone’s comfort, while still retaining the sense of the era of the house. While we try to please our guests it is not always possible as what one finds charming and comfortable another will find outdated. Next time you come please be sure to mention to the reservationists that you do not like older cottages and prefer something modern.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarkrd
ventura, iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Vacation Evah!”
Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in July 2010

The Villa is absolutely the best meeting spot for two families and friends to gather. The openess of the living area is perfect for family style dinners to recap the exciting day's events! The phenominal Ocean Pt. sunsets, ocean views, smells, sounds and convenience of this property compares to none. We will absolutely gather our friends and family there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - location, facility, convenience of amenities.
Liked least: That we can't come back this year!
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing