We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norseman Inn
Nearby Hotels
Mountain Village Lodge(Bethel)(Great Value!)
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast(Bethel)(Great Value!)
USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Rostay(Bethel)(Great Value!)
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bethel Inn Resort(Bethel)(Great Value!)
USD 246
USD 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Victoria Inn(Bethel)(Great Value!)
USD 141
USD 124
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chapman Inn(Bethel)(Great Value!)
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
23
16
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
16
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfaststayed heresunday riverworking ordercan't beat the pricea nice place to stayroom was cleanqueen bedwould stay here againmotelhostsskiingwinter
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We stayed here, in the summer for kayaking, and winter for skiing and both experiences were great. Clean and comfortable rooms and the hosts are sweet and accommodating. Location is awesome. Minutes from Sunday River and across the street from Kayaking. You can't beat the price.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daandd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We came up to stay to ski and found this nice inn motel along the way. Rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable. The inn and motel gets continental breakfast with the rate. The inn keepers are very personable. We would def stay here again. Can't beat the price and it's 10 minutes to mountain.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

My son and I stayed here recently on a Saturday and Sunday night while skiing @ Sunday River. The continental breakfast (only on weekends) was quite fine. Accommodations were fine, beds fine. Located near several restaurants. Agree with reviewers about the wi-fi--essentially doesn't work. Hosts very friendly and helpful. We were the only ones staying the Sunday night. Hosts had a morning appointment so they left a note on my door with their cell numbers and where to find an extra key in case we locked ourselves out--quite helpful and thoughtful. Some noises yes. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor might get less noise and better wi-fi?
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DWS177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This place is older and does not have a lot of sound roofing. It's ver noisy. People walking up the stairs and along the decking sounds like a herd of elephants. I could also hear what was going on in the rooms around me. WiFi is SLOW! The bed in my room needed to be replaced. It was very worn out and the sheets kept coming off the bed. Pillowcases had stains on them and pillows need to be replaced as well.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We've stayed here twice in the last year while visiting relatives in the area and find it very pleasant and comfortable. The rooms are very clean and everything in working order (especially the heat since we were there in January!). The owners greeted us at breakfast (which is included) and were very friendly. Thank you for another pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PapaTom39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews