We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
23
16
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
16
8
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We came up to stay to ski and found this nice inn motel along the way. Rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable. The inn and motel gets continental breakfast with the rate. The inn keepers are very personable. We would def stay here again. Can't beat the price and it's 10 minutes to mountain.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

My son and I stayed here recently on a Saturday and Sunday night while skiing @ Sunday River. The continental breakfast (only on weekends) was quite fine. Accommodations were fine, beds fine. Located near several restaurants. Agree with reviewers about the wi-fi--essentially doesn't work. Hosts very friendly and helpful. We were the only ones staying the Sunday night. Hosts had a morning appointment so they left a note on my door with their cell numbers and where to find an extra key in case we locked ourselves out--quite helpful and thoughtful. Some noises yes. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor might get less noise and better wi-fi?
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DWS177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This place is older and does not have a lot of sound roofing. It's ver noisy. People walking up the stairs and along the decking sounds like a herd of elephants. I could also hear what was going on in the rooms around me. WiFi is SLOW! The bed in my room needed to be replaced. It was very worn out and the sheets kept coming off the bed. Pillowcases had stains on them and pillows need to be replaced as well.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We've stayed here twice in the last year while visiting relatives in the area and find it very pleasant and comfortable. The rooms are very clean and everything in working order (especially the heat since we were there in January!). The owners greeted us at breakfast (which is included) and were very friendly. Thank you for another pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PapaTom39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Nice roadside motel in heavenly Bethel, not too far from river and within walking distance of 'Smokin' Good BBQ' barbecue truck. Host very friendly. Don't miss the breakfast blueberry muffins.
But yet another one of that irritatingly advertised "wifi in rooms" which doesn't deliver. This is definitely getting to be a trend in an increasing number of hotels. Bad bad bad.... Something needs to be done with router or bandwidth.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews