We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh sweet lobster”

Young's Lobster Pound
Ranked #1 of 64 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 1 November 2018

They have a variety of fresh seafood on their menu, but best of all, you can pick your own lobster. Whatever size you want (and can afford). The lobster stew is excellent with lots and lots of lobster. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Beware that if you eat in during cold weather it is not heated. Bring your own drinks.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beebutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We went on a recommendation from the owner of the B & B we stayed at. Short drive from Lincolnville. My wife and I ordered the 1 1/8 pound lobsters for 2. Man they were dynamite. The guy steamed them and cracked them for us. It came with a bag of chips and butter. They were awesome!! And you can't beat the price.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jsmales24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Had dinner here on a Sunday night. We had the lobster roll, lobster chowder, clam chowder and the hot dog meal (kids meal). The lobster tasted fresh, you could obviously see them in the tanks they had when ordering! Kinda cool. The chowders were just ok. They seemed a bit cold by the time we got them. We sat upstairs which was definitely chilly...wish they had more of an enclosed space for those who eat in. The staff was very nice though.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank xhelloworldx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

It looks like a shack, I suppose it is a shack but don't be put off. We went for the works which is for two, the guy threw the various shellfish and two lobsters into a bit of betting, threw it in the water and gave us a table number. We checked out the tanks of lobsters before heading out to the waterside decking to enjoy a beautiful sunset. We had checked ahead and brought some wine so we relaxed until the food was ready. What a tray of seafood, there was little chat whilst we munched through it. A basic and unexpected building but a culinary delight of seafood we will always remember.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Beverlyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

We visited Youngs Lobster Pound on our last trip to Maine. We ordered the lobster rolls and chips for a lunch meal. The roll was actually a large hamburger bun stuffed full of freshly caught lobster pieces with a yummy mayo sauce. There was so many pieces, it was heaping over the bun. They start serving lunch at 10am. They're location is a little off the main road, but not hard to find with the signs that point the way. It was very cold that day so we ate inside on the top floor. The scenes in the bay were outstanding. The food and service were good too.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Young's Lobster Pound also viewed

 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
Lincolnville, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Young's Lobster Pound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing