We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
127
104
20
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
104
20
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast outdoor pool updated rooms huge room yogurt small deck stay there again bar harbor beautiful view very nice place to stay road side sliders beds were comfortable penobscot bay wonderful place hard boiled eggs mid coast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous hotel! We booked online through Expedia and didn’t really know what to expect other than that it had good reviews on TripAdvisor. The hotel is brand new, and very nicely done. Every room is very tastefully decorated and the back half of the hotel looks over the Belfast bay. We didn’t have the view side, but we got to enjoy the view from the lovely breakfast room.

They have a really nice indoor pool and hot tub. It looks like there is also an outdoor pool out front for in the nicer months. It was closed up of course during our stay in leaf peeping season.

The breakfast was EXCELLENT. They have a variety of home made egg quiches, handmade pastries, oatmeal and toppings, fruit, yogurt and great New England coffee! Definitely the best complimentary hotel breakfast I’ve ever had!!!

Service is very friendly too. We were given restaurant recommendations when we checked in and a warm welcome to Belfast, Maine!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Olwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We had a wonderful 3-day stay in August. Clean rooms, great views, excellent customer service. The continental breakfast was substantial and delicious, however we were disappointed by the waste created by disposable plastic silverware. Belfast Harbor Inn could do better for the environment.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank VLCKGACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights while attending a local fair. Room was immaculate, comfortable & perfect temperature. Road side does hear a lot of road noise but we were too tired to really notice. Switching to the water side would not have been worth the extra $.
Breakfast had something for everyone including fresh individual quiches, Cabot yogurt, real oatmeal, boiled eggs & more.
Friendly, helpful staff with great insight into things to do. Will definitely stay here again. If you are looking for the quaint B&B atmosphere- this is not it but it is a good local hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank greenmountaingal32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

This Inn (Motel) was a pleasant surprise in that it exceeded what we had expected from other reviews. Located on US-1, it is easily accessible if one is driving that route. It is modern, provides a sea view from some rooms and the breakfast room (internal and patio). Our room was generous in size and well appointed. To make the most of the Inn and Belfast itself, one does need a car as Belfast is several miles away - Belfast provides nice restaurant choices and is an attractive town with a nice harbor. The breakfast is adequate (but not the highlight of our stay). We would happily return.

Room Tip: Ask about the rooms with a view, particularly if you have time to enjoy it.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Large room with a fridge, microwave and coffee machine. Very clean and comfortable. Guest laundry facilities also available. Breakfast included. Some rooms have a beautiful view over the estuary. An easy drive into the centre of Belfast.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Lin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews