We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
34
22
12
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
22
12
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keurig coffee short drive to downtown small table beds were comfortable belfast area stayed one night muffins cleanliness motel bathroom route office ocean lobby tub fridge coast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Clean rooms, well kept, fridge comfy beds what more can you ask for in a budget hotel. Owners really friendly and helpful. Not on the water but we could see the ocean from our room.
Would recommend highly!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AndyMc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Very friendly manager once you meet him in person. Wasnt my impression when first spoke to him on the phone.
Great location, short drive to downtown Belfast and 1.5 hour drive to Bar Harbour with LOTS of antique shops along the way.
The motel is fine, very straight forward.
My room was in desperate need of new mattress and a new toilet seat.

Would still recommend

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alexa443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

The host and hostess were willing to accommodate my sleeping issues (i.e., away from noise). Room had a definite "air freshener" smell. Bathroom was small but workable. Beds were hard. No pillow tops, just plain, hard mattresses. My husband had to sleep on top of the pillows to be comfortable and we're only in our early 50's.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ptsip04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

A little bit outside of Belfast right on US 1. Stayed for one night. Very friendly reception, large, clean, quiet room with a view of the ocean (behind a few trees). Excellent WiFi, and only a short drive to Belfast. Would absolutely recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms 14 and 15 are above the reception, reachable only by stairs, but with a nice view and more quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidV1684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We spent a night here while attending a family wedding in the Belfast Area.

We made the reservation through the Trip Advisor Website and arranged an early check-in (1 P). This is an older facility that has been kept up to date and is well maintained.

The manager was very helpful.

Our bathroom was small and the motel is close to US Route 1. Neither factor bothered us.

We recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Always ask for a quiet room away from traffic and mechanical noise. Alll rooms about the same at this motel.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews