We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
452
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
452
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel each morning main street delicious breakfast large bedroom pleasure of staying within walking distance private courtyard fresh fruit living area frittata a true gem place to stay wonderful hosts b bs the location is perfect exceeded our expectations
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just spent three nights with friends. The rooms are apartment-like suites elegantly appointed and quiet. Amazing, cooked to order breakfasts. The staff and owner couple attend to your every need. It is in the center of Belfast and its interesting shops and restaurants. The owners will also guide you to amazing day trips and top notch restaurants in other towns.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely as there are only 8
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KSM333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast Bay Inn B, Owner at Belfast Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star review. We agree, the suites here are perfect for longer stays, giving guests a chance to relax and explore our authentic town. We are happy that you found our complimentary full breakfast 'amazing". Our chef does a fantastic job.We find Belfast is perfectly situated to have interesting day trips to local landmarks and a few "off the beaten path" destinations as well. We are happy that our recommendations were so successful. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a beautiful hotel! Our suite was gorgeous and very comfortable. The hotel is centrally located and everything is within walking distance. Breakfast day one was fresh fruit, polenta with crisp proscuito and a poached egg then a Belgian waffle with apple compote, whipped cream and hazelnuts. Today was fresh fruit with a cranberry orange scone, ending with smoked trout scramble and herbed potatoes. Both delicious. The staff are attentive and gracious!

Stayed: October 2018
Thank J9231KIjenniferb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast Bay Inn B, Owner at Belfast Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

When our chef is as good as ours is, it is nice to have recognition in a 5 star review! Everything we offer is made in house, from scratch. Our guests deserve "value added", and we agree, our complimentary breakfast delivers that. We also appreciate the kind words about our attentive and gracious staff. Staff can make or break the guest experience, and we are very proud of ours. Thank you again for letting others know what a great experience you had here. We hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

My wife and I were in town for our son's wedding and the Belfast Bay Inn was recommended by our new daughter-in-law, who grew up in Belfast and spends a lot of time there along with our son. Everything was perfect in the room and we are just sorry the hotel wasn't big enough to accommodate all of our family. Staff was extremely attentive and willing to go that extra mile for requests. This will definitely be our "go-to" hotel in the area.

Room Tip: 301 & 302 are facing Main Street and offer views of the harbor as well-still quiet though, with virtually no street noise
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoustonGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast Bay Inn B, Owner at Belfast Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

We consider it a high compliment when others refer friends and family to our inn, especially those with "local knowledge". Thank you for acknowledging our top tier staff. Exceeding expectations and making your stay memorable are very important to us at Belfast Bay Inn.
We see many guests who are here for weddings at French's Point, and other local venues. Because we only have 8 guest rooms, we advise wedding planners and brides-to-be- etc to make arrangements for accommodations here well in advance. We hate disappointing wedding guests who are looking for rooms at the last minute.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

I was in Belfast for a wedding. It was my first visit to this lovely town. The Belfast Bay Inn was so much more than I expected. From the decor of the lobby and my amazingly large suite to the cozy yet elegant dining room, it reminded me of a quaint London hotel. Breakfast is included and not to be missed. The Inn is a hidden treasure. When in Belfast, it is THE place to stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank JoanneHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast Bay Inn B, Owner at Belfast Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for posting this review! We love that the Belfast Bay Inn has a "wow" factor for folks who stay here for the first time. We think we are the nicest accommodations within a 1/2 hour drive of French's Point, and Point Lookout, to name just two popular wedding venues in the area. We are so happy that you also enjoyed your breakfast here. We make a real effort to provide an excellent breakfast to our guests. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We went exploring from our home in Portland, ME, and found Belfast, a fine old old ship building city. The pre-Civil War architecture, ocean and river walks and good food kept us in town. The Belfast Bay Inn is in the middle of town with views to the water. The hotel is small and delightful and we have booked our return in December for my birthday when the winds off the water will bite but the three excellent bookstores remain open as do two excellent restaurants (Chase's and Odine). Also, the innkeepers are knowledgable and helpful. Breakfast was first rate. Highly recommend this lovely inn.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second or third floor for views.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Escape418728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Owner at Belfast Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you so much for posting this review. We are especially pleased that you fell in love with Belfast, and have made plans to return. We appreciate your compliments on the inn as well. Good things do come in small packages! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews