We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kimball Terrace Inn(Northeast Harbor)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asticou Inn(Northeast Harbor)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)
USD 237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromwell Harbor Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 391
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wonder View Inn(Bar Harbor)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 217
USD 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Manor(Bar Harbor)
USD 315
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ANCHORAGE MOTEL(Bar Harbor)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 446
USD 281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
95
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestscookiesb bsbar harborthought of everythingyogurteach morningspent a weekfive starwealth of knowledgeour honeymoonevery eveningrelaxing oasispersonal touchthree coursessalad greensexercise equipment
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We stayed 2 nights in the Heron room. Definitely worth the extra money. Had the most comfortable bed and spacious and beautiful furniture. Comparable to a Five Star resort. Hosts Alan and Jeannette were outstanding. Breakfast was amazing and first class amenities. Definitely the finest B&B we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Heron Room was amazing. Gas Fireplace and very spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vacationplannerguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in Osprey. Large, extremely comfortable room with magnificent views. Everything you can think of was provided, including snacks with hot drinks and
a wine tasting each evening where we could get to know our host and the other guests.
The breakfasts were wonderful and my diet was no problem for them to cope with.
Very helpful and knowledgeable host and hostess and we would recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The setting is idyllic, the rooms very comfortable, great beds and the service/customer care is THE best! We stayed for a week, first week of September, and couldn't have asked for anything. The breakfasts were the best we have ever had at a B&B (and we have years of experience). I have food allergies and they made special adjustments for me that were OH so tasty. They were extremely knowledgeable about they area and could offer suggestions for hiking trials and things to do locally. The Heron room was lovely, nice view, spacious, thoughtfully appointed. This was an all around terrific experience and we recommend it unconditionally.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heather k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed at Ann's Point for 3 nights and it was such an invigorating treat. We stayed in the Heron room. It was spacious, well appointed and the bed was incredibly comfortable. It showed that the owners had spent considerable energy to make the Inn an outstanding gourmet retreat. The hosts were attentive and wonderfully cordial. A small kitchenette sat directly outside of our room providing various amenities and snacks. The area around the Inn is surrounded by water and the beauty of the coast of Maine. The breakfasts focused on farm to table items served with a gourmet flair. We sat outside on the deck with the beauty of the morning sun while we interacted with the other guests.The location affords easy access to the area's grand attractions: Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park, trendy restaurants and local crafts. A truly magical place!

Room Tip: The Heron room is a corner room with water views on all sides. It is bright and airy.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Everything about our trip to Ann's Point was perfect. My boyfriend and I stayed in the Osprey room, which was beautiful, large and had the most comfortable King sized bed. The bathroom was modern and oversized, with a double head in the shower.
Staying here was the best choice, and let us have full access to everything Acadia has to offer while missing the crowds of Bar Harbor.
Jeanette and Allan are so wonderful and informative, answering all our questions and help plan our days of hiking, biking and kayaking. Jeanette's food is amazing and the lavish breakfast overlooking the water was the perfect start to our days. Seriously stay here, and don't even bother looking anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alexandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews