We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury B & B with great owners”
Review of Ann's Point Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ann's Point Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Bass Harbor B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We stayed 2 nights in the Heron room. Definitely worth the extra money. Had the most comfortable bed and spacious and beautiful furniture. Comparable to a Five Star resort. Hosts Alan and Jeannette were outstanding. Breakfast was amazing and first class amenities. Definitely the finest B&B we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Heron Room was amazing. Gas Fireplace and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vacationplannerguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in Osprey. Large, extremely comfortable room with magnificent views. Everything you can think of was provided, including snacks with hot drinks and
a wine tasting each evening where we could get to know our host and the other guests.
The breakfasts were wonderful and my diet was no problem for them to cope with.
Very helpful and knowledgeable host and hostess and we would recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The setting is idyllic, the rooms very comfortable, great beds and the service/customer care is THE best! We stayed for a week, first week of September, and couldn't have asked for anything. The breakfasts were the best we have ever had at a B&B (and we have years of experience). I have food allergies and they made special adjustments for me that were OH so tasty. They were extremely knowledgeable about they area and could offer suggestions for hiking trials and things to do locally. The Heron room was lovely, nice view, spacious, thoughtfully appointed. This was an all around terrific experience and we recommend it unconditionally.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GoingForIt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed at Ann's Point for 3 nights and it was such an invigorating treat. We stayed in the Heron room. It was spacious, well appointed and the bed was incredibly comfortable. It showed that the owners had spent considerable energy to make the Inn an outstanding gourmet retreat. The hosts were attentive and wonderfully cordial. A small kitchenette sat directly outside of our room providing various amenities and snacks. The area around the Inn is surrounded by water and the beauty of the coast of Maine. The breakfasts focused on farm to table items served with a gourmet flair. We sat outside on the deck with the beauty of the morning sun while we interacted with the other guests.The location affords easy access to the area's grand attractions: Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park, trendy restaurants and local crafts. A truly magical place!

Room Tip: The Heron room is a corner room with water views on all sides. It is bright and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Everything about our trip to Ann's Point was perfect. My boyfriend and I stayed in the Osprey room, which was beautiful, large and had the most comfortable King sized bed. The bathroom was modern and oversized, with a double head in the shower.
Staying here was the best choice, and let us have full access to everything Acadia has to offer while missing the crowds of Bar Harbor.
Jeanette and Allan are so wonderful and informative, answering all our questions and help plan our days of hiking, biking and kayaking. Jeanette's food is amazing and the lavish breakfast overlooking the water was the perfect start to our days. Seriously stay here, and don't even bother looking anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alexandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bass Harbor
19.4 km away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
19.3 km away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#11 of 41 in Bar Harbor
389 reviews
19.2 km away
Quimby House Inn
Quimby House Inn
#32 of 41 in Bar Harbor
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#9 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,774 reviews
19.3 km away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#5 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,387 reviews
4.3 km away
Lindenwood Inn
Lindenwood Inn
#3 of 5 in Southwest Harbor
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann's Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann's Point Inn

Address: 79 Anns Point Rd, Bass Harbor, Tremont, Mount Desert Island, ME 04653-3453
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Tremont > Bass Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bass Harbor
Price Range: $339 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ann's Point Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious four-diamond contemporary B&B on the quiet side of Mt. Desert Island--secluded and romantic yet close to beautiful Acadia National Park and the towns of Bass Harbor, Southwest Harbor and Bar Harbor, Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Ann's Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing