We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
98
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests cookies yogurt each morning spent a week five star wealth of knowledge quiet side every evening relaxing oasis personal touch three courses salad greens exercise equipment boutique hotel jeanette hosts
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in Osprey. Large, extremely comfortable room with magnificent views. Everything you can think of was provided, including snacks with hot drinks and
a wine tasting each evening where we could get to know our host and the other guests.
The breakfasts were wonderful and my diet was no problem for them to cope with.
Very helpful and knowledgeable host and hostess and we would recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The setting is idyllic, the rooms very comfortable, great beds and the service/customer care is THE best! We stayed for a week, first week of September, and couldn't have asked for anything. The breakfasts were the best we have ever had at a B&B (and we have years of experience). I have food allergies and they made special adjustments for me that were OH so tasty. They were extremely knowledgeable about they area and could offer suggestions for hiking trials and things to do locally. The Heron room was lovely, nice view, spacious, thoughtfully appointed. This was an all around terrific experience and we recommend it unconditionally.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heather k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed at Ann's Point for 3 nights and it was such an invigorating treat. We stayed in the Heron room. It was spacious, well appointed and the bed was incredibly comfortable. It showed that the owners had spent considerable energy to make the Inn an outstanding gourmet retreat. The hosts were attentive and wonderfully cordial. A small kitchenette sat directly outside of our room providing various amenities and snacks. The area around the Inn is surrounded by water and the beauty of the coast of Maine. The breakfasts focused on farm to table items served with a gourmet flair. We sat outside on the deck with the beauty of the morning sun while we interacted with the other guests.The location affords easy access to the area's grand attractions: Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park, trendy restaurants and local crafts. A truly magical place!

Room Tip: The Heron room is a corner room with water views on all sides. It is bright and airy.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Everything about our trip to Ann's Point was perfect. My boyfriend and I stayed in the Osprey room, which was beautiful, large and had the most comfortable King sized bed. The bathroom was modern and oversized, with a double head in the shower.
Staying here was the best choice, and let us have full access to everything Acadia has to offer while missing the crowds of Bar Harbor.
Jeanette and Allan are so wonderful and informative, answering all our questions and help plan our days of hiking, biking and kayaking. Jeanette's food is amazing and the lavish breakfast overlooking the water was the perfect start to our days. Seriously stay here, and don't even bother looking anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alexandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

We had a great stay at Anne's Point Inn. It is the perfect B&B for hotel people--you get the benefits of interacting with the hosts and other guests while also having the privacy of a hotel room. The guest rooms are in a wing separate from the public part of the inn, with a kitchenette for guests and a side entrance. There's none of that awkward being in someone else's house feeling you get in most B&Bs. Our room was very spacious and the bed was amazingly comfy. The public rooms were very nice and the setting is lovely--not a dramatic view but a quiet spot on an inlet. Frank is charming and very knowledgable. The breakfast was definitely a treat each morning. Afternoon wine and cheese was a nice chance to try local delicacies and chat with Frank and some guests. When our plans changed and we needed to pick up our teenager from camp early in the morning Frank and Jeanette were very flexible and graciously provided breakfast for him, even though this is clearly an adults-only inn. It was a great experience and we hope to return.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dma1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews