We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ann's Point Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Ridge(Southwest Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seawall Motel(Southwest Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindenwood Inn(Southwest Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Claremont Hotel(Southwest Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kimball Terrace Inn(Northeast Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asticou Inn(Northeast Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Seas Motel(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
94
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestscookiesb bsbar harborthought of everythingyogurteach morningfive starour honeymoonevery eveningpersonal touchthree coursessalad greensexercise equipmentwealth of knowledgeboutique hotelsouthwest harbor
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We stayed at Ann's Point Inn in Bass Harbor and could not have been more pleased. We have been traveling to the region for years and never found a place we truly loved until now. The inn is clean, the rooms beautiful and the breakfast outstanding. Loved the views from every window and the innkeepers were so friendly. They have so many amenities including movies for your room, pool table, hot tub, etc. There are no stairs to climb so if you have painful knees, this is the place for you. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: One room does not have a deck so if you would like your own deck, make sure to ask for one.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lbmgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015 via mobile

I took my girlfriend here as a romantic getaway and to hike through Acadia as we are both avid hikers. We loved our stay here. The place is nicely located away from the crowds and the excessively busy Bar Harbor area, but not so far as to be inconvenient. Bar harbor and the national park are both easy and close drives away.

The grounds of the B&B are nice situated and secluded with a beautiful view over the water. We stayed a few days in the Blue Heron room which was nicely appointed, very spacious, and most importantly for us: very clean!

The bathroom is nice and clean, and modern. It has a great dual head shower. Best of all the kind bed was easily the most comfortable bed I have slept on in all my travels. And I travel a lot. The in suite gas fire place is a great addition, especially after a long and cool hike in the fall.

The owners are incredibly friendly and knowledgable of the area. Great resources.

I will admit my girlfriend and I are younger so most of our interactions, being of this generation, are usually through social media. So it was a little jarring to have to share a breakfast table with complete strangers and have conversation with them. That being said it was an amazing experience that taught us the importance of putting down the phone and meeting people the way it was meant to be done. We had the chance to meet an elderly couple from California and they were such great people. Given how little we interact beyond social media these days, it is refreshing to do it the normal way.

We plan on coming back soon since we enjoyed the stay so much. You'd be crazy not to book a weekend or longer here!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank matt b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

In October 2014 I attended the culinary retreat with my sister to celebrate my birthday!! We had the best time and the food was spectacular. The course is offered opening and closing weekends only!!
API is on the water in Bass Harbor. The area is quaint and just beautiful. Alan and Jeanette are the owner/operators of this beautiful property. They take great pride in their Inn and genuinely care about their guests comfort! This is a 5 star Inn that offers their guests true luxury!!

Room Tip: there are 4 rooms only, you can't make a bad choice!!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Had a wonderful room (Blue Heron), spacious, clean and quiet. Perfect setting on a point in the harbor. We are not really into having a large breakfast, but it sure looked good. They are very proud of their breakfast and put a lot of effort into it, so you should tell them in advance if you are not going to eat (our mistake!). Our other error was not keeping the exact instructions they sent on how to find the place. I figured that how complicated would it be to find on a small island with one main road. Wrong! They are not on the GPS and there is no Verizon cell service to call and get directions. OOPS.
The evening cookies were a real treat, and there are several very good places to eat in Bass Harbor so you don't have to drive very far. Overall, a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Blue Heron was great, huge room in a nice setting. You needed to go into the kitchen to get a good wifi signal.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

For the first visit people stay in Bar Harbor and then started looking for better places to stay for subsequent trips. This is the best place for a first visit. Located on the "quiet side" of the island, it's not walking distance to anything but everything in the other comments is true.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms and they're all great
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nsmHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews