We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
323
208
52
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
208
52
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade muffins sausage eggs to order real eggs free snacks evening snacks crackers hot breakfast great place to stay bit dated chain hotels olive garden an older hotel nova scotia next morning rooms are clean cookies
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Kinda dated hotel which I reserved directly with the motel at $120.00, my mistake not going through Tripadvisor. Rooms are not sound proofed in anyway therefore, a lot of hallway noise. Wifi was down for a period of time and I had to have the front desk reboot the system. Could not receive a lot of TV channels listed on the guide in the room. Breakfast was great and service was excellent.

Room tip: Do not choose a room on the bottom floor near any ice machine (very loud).
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobt t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We were looking for a stopping place midpoint during a long drive. There was a very good price on Trip Advisor, which made us wary, but it turned out to be perfect for our needs. Good mattresses, nice linens, comfortable room, welcoming staff. Right off 95. Good breakfast with fresh bakery, waffles, fruit, etc. Trip Advisor/Expedia had a price lower than what was quoted at the front desk and it was matched. (Expedia software glitch, they thought)

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank funnyone1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We LOVED this place!!! Ursula checked us in on the 10th and she is a peach❣️. She makes you feel like you are family and when she found out it was our first time to Maine, she told us all the good places to visit there. Dave is great and makes the best deviled eggs ever! The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet . They have a home cooked breakfast that's great. We were there until the 15th and would definitely go back again. Bar Harbor and Arcadia National Park are about an hours drive. If you go, take the Miss Samantha Tour with Captain Scott and Amanda on the lobster and seal tour!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kiddocamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Great location, close to shopping and restaurants. Room was nice and clean, excellent shower. Great breakfast! I had toast, eggs, sausage and beans, washed down with juice and coffee, finished off with fruit and yogurt. The staff was great, very friendly.

Room tip: Easy access from ground floor.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BasaPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel is nice- dated but nice and clean. The rates are great. The outstanding part of my stay was Ursula! They have a "bar" that serves beer and wine/coolers for $2.50 a pop. They also serve complimentary fruit, cheese, crackers and veggies during the cocktail hours. Ursula was just wonderful! She answered all of our questions, brought our drinks over to our table and had us laughing with her great sense of humor! We were just passing through on our way to Canada. On our way back, we purposely stayed again hoping to see Ursula. She was at the front desk this time and was incredibly helpful, upgrading our room to a handicapped accessible because there was availability and saw me struggling with my Mom in a wheelchair. The continental breakfast was also fabulous, having everything you could possibly want. I will definitely stay again when passing through to Canada.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Weeks6265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews