We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 185
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 195
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 261
USD 250
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western White House Inn(Bangor)(Great Value!)
USD 257
USD 218
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Inn at the Mall(Bangor)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
296
196
46
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
196
46
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade muffinssausageeggs to orderreal eggsevening snacksfree snackscrackersgluten free optionshot breakfastbit datedgreat place to staybreakfast was amazingbathroom fixturesolive gardenchain hotelsan older hotelcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Kinda dated hotel which I reserved directly with the motel at $120.00, my mistake not going through Tripadvisor. Rooms are not sound proofed in anyway therefore, a lot of hallway noise. Wifi was down for a period of time and I had to have the front desk reboot the system. Could not receive a lot of TV channels listed on the guide in the room. Breakfast was great and service was excellent.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room on the bottom floor near any ice machine (very loud).
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobt t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We were looking for a stopping place midpoint during a long drive. There was a very good price on Trip Advisor, which made us wary, but it turned out to be perfect for our needs. Good mattresses, nice linens, comfortable room, welcoming staff. Right off 95. Good breakfast with fresh bakery, waffles, fruit, etc. Trip Advisor/Expedia had a price lower than what was quoted at the front desk and it was matched. (Expedia software glitch, they thought)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank funnyone1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We LOVED this place!!! Ursula checked us in on the 10th and she is a peach❣️. She makes you feel like you are family and when she found out it was our first time to Maine, she told us all the good places to visit there. Dave is great and makes the best deviled eggs ever! The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet . They have a home cooked breakfast that's great. We were there until the 15th and would definitely go back again. Bar Harbor and Arcadia National Park are about an hours drive. If you go, take the Miss Samantha Tour with Captain Scott and Amanda on the lobster and seal tour!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kiddocamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Great location, close to shopping and restaurants. Room was nice and clean, excellent shower. Great breakfast! I had toast, eggs, sausage and beans, washed down with juice and coffee, finished off with fruit and yogurt. The staff was great, very friendly.

Room Tip: Easy access from ground floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BasaPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel is nice- dated but nice and clean. The rates are great. The outstanding part of my stay was Ursula! They have a "bar" that serves beer and wine/coolers for $2.50 a pop. They also serve complimentary fruit, cheese, crackers and veggies during the cocktail hours. Ursula was just wonderful! She answered all of our questions, brought our drinks over to our table and had us laughing with her great sense of humor! We were just passing through on our way to Canada. On our way back, we purposely stayed again hoping to see Ursula. She was at the front desk this time and was incredibly helpful, upgrading our room to a handicapped accessible because there was availability and saw me struggling with my Mom in a wheelchair. The continental breakfast was also fabulous, having everything you could possibly want. I will definitely stay again when passing through to Canada.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Weeks6265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews