We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bangor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Bangor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stucco Lodge(Veazie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
283
186
42
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
186
42
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade muffinssausageeggs to orderreal eggsevening snacksfree snacksgluten free optionscrackershot breakfastgreat place to staybit datedbreakfast was amazingbathroom fixturesolive gardenchain hotelsan older hotelnova scotia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We were looking for a stopping place midpoint during a long drive. There was a very good price on Trip Advisor, which made us wary, but it turned out to be perfect for our needs. Good mattresses, nice linens, comfortable room, welcoming staff. Right off 95. Good breakfast with fresh bakery, waffles, fruit, etc. Trip Advisor/Expedia had a price lower than what was quoted at the front desk and it was matched. (Expedia software glitch, they thought)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank funnyone1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We LOVED this place!!! Ursula checked us in on the 10th and she is a peach❣️. She makes you feel like you are family and when she found out it was our first time to Maine, she told us all the good places to visit there. Dave is great and makes the best deviled eggs ever! The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet . They have a home cooked breakfast that's great. We were there until the 15th and would definitely go back again. Bar Harbor and Arcadia National Park are about an hours drive. If you go, take the Miss Samantha Tour with Captain Scott and Amanda on the lobster and seal tour!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kiddocamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Great location, close to shopping and restaurants. Room was nice and clean, excellent shower. Great breakfast! I had toast, eggs, sausage and beans, washed down with juice and coffee, finished off with fruit and yogurt. The staff was great, very friendly.

Room Tip: Easy access from ground floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BasaPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel is nice- dated but nice and clean. The rates are great. The outstanding part of my stay was Ursula! They have a "bar" that serves beer and wine/coolers for $2.50 a pop. They also serve complimentary fruit, cheese, crackers and veggies during the cocktail hours. Ursula was just wonderful! She answered all of our questions, brought our drinks over to our table and had us laughing with her great sense of humor! We were just passing through on our way to Canada. On our way back, we purposely stayed again hoping to see Ursula. She was at the front desk this time and was incredibly helpful, upgrading our room to a handicapped accessible because there was availability and saw me struggling with my Mom in a wheelchair. The continental breakfast was also fabulous, having everything you could possibly want. I will definitely stay again when passing through to Canada.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Weeks6265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We were on a trip heading into Canada. We flew into Bangor and needed an affordable place to sleep. Bangor Inn & Suites was perfect. The hotel is obviously an older hotel and it is a mom and pop business but it was clean, affordable and recently updated. The carpet was new the beds were nice. Okay, so the bathtub and toilet were blue. My daughter had a little fun with that.(she likes to chide me on the places I line up, but hey, that's all she had to comment about.) The next morning we had a lovely breakfast by a girl, I think by the name of Angela. It was a full breakfast, bacon, sausage, eggs , waffles, as well as your regular quick breakfast items. She was making her famous banana mini muffins and even shared her recipe secret with us. They were moist and delicious. It was close enough from the airport and very close to the mall and Walmart. Don't think that this is an older run down business, support what few mom and pop businesses we have left in this country.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gloriamB3359JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews