We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
314
204
50
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
204
50
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade muffinssausageeggs to orderreal eggsfree snacksevening snackscrackershot breakfastbit datedgreat place to staybathroom fixturesolive gardenchain hotelsan older hoteladjoining roomsnova scotianext morning
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights as this very affordable hotel in Bangor. Close to everything (shopping and restaurants). The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast included which was more than expected. We even had access to evening snacks and cheap beer and wine $2.50 a bottle! Bed was pretty comfortable and it was fairly quiet even though we were on the main floor by ice machine. Easy check in and out. We will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travellerbynature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This is a very comfortable, clean Inn with exceptionally nice & personable staff!! The breakfast is absolutely incredible with homemade food along with waffles, yogurt, toast etc!! There's food out in the evening to snack on too. Great place to stay!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This little motel in Bangor is a gem. The owners were very friendly and helpful. They even used their shuttle to take us shopping for a few needed items. This is definitely our best bang for the buck on our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnceUponARoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

This an older motor inn right off the highway and it's a great find. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed comfy, the linens crisp. It looks like they are upgrading as they can, new bathroom sinks and carpet were obvious. The tub and toilet are old timey aqua and I hope they never change them, they are beautiful. The staff is friendly and helpful. A full breakfast is included and amazing. Fruit, cereals, juices, waffles, sausage, toast, homemade muffins and if you pass on the scrambled eggs... Heather will cook some eggs to order for you. Finally restaurants, shops and gas all around you. 10 minutes to downtown Bangor (and a sign at the desk offered a shuttle service too).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank traveling_nana2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

the staff here are incredibly friendly, the woman at frontdesk gave us a coupon to olive garden where we'd planned to go for supper, the homemade fresh breakfast is to die for. clean, comfortable, and perfect. will never stay anywhere else in bangor!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megan1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews