We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
312
204
50
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
204
50
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade muffinssausageeggs to orderreal eggsfree snacksevening snackscrackershot breakfastbit datedgreat place to staybathroom fixturesolive gardenchain hotelsan older hoteladjoining roomsnova scotianext morning
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This little motel in Bangor is a gem. The owners were very friendly and helpful. They even used their shuttle to take us shopping for a few needed items. This is definitely our best bang for the buck on our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnceUponARoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

This an older motor inn right off the highway and it's a great find. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed comfy, the linens crisp. It looks like they are upgrading as they can, new bathroom sinks and carpet were obvious. The tub and toilet are old timey aqua and I hope they never change them, they are beautiful. The staff is friendly and helpful. A full breakfast is included and amazing. Fruit, cereals, juices, waffles, sausage, toast, homemade muffins and if you pass on the scrambled eggs... Heather will cook some eggs to order for you. Finally restaurants, shops and gas all around you. 10 minutes to downtown Bangor (and a sign at the desk offered a shuttle service too).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank traveling_nana2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

the staff here are incredibly friendly, the woman at frontdesk gave us a coupon to olive garden where we'd planned to go for supper, the homemade fresh breakfast is to die for. clean, comfortable, and perfect. will never stay anywhere else in bangor!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megan1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Older but renovated. Still has colorful bathrooms but everything is clean. Beds comfortable. WiFi doesn't reach all the rooms so make sure to mention on check in if you plan on using WiFi. Staff was very friendly. There's a free welcome reception until 8pm with crackers, cheese, fruit, peanuts, etc. Breakfast is your average hot/cold buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage patties, baked beans, instant oatmeal, waffle station and pasteries, etc. Overall better than expected !

Room Tip: Closer to the main building gets you better WiFi
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NewTraveller03-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed three nights after traveling to Bangor from Alabama, and my experience with Bangor Inn & Suites couldn't have been better. The innkeepers were super friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean, the bed and pillows were perfect, and it felt like a home away from home. Also, the rates were extremely reasonable. The complimentary breakfast that included eggs, sausage, pastries and fruit was delicious. The complimentary evening snacks of cookies, doughnuts, crackers, cheese and pepperoni slices also hit the spot. I know where I'm staying next time I'm in Bangor.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews