We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Inn Around!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bangor Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Stayed only for a night but would return again if given the chance. Compared other hotels, the price is super affordable, and gives senior discounts on top of that. The minute we walked in the staff was fantastic, even with the phone lines blowing up and some minor technical difficulties. Rooms have plenty of space, clean and livable. Breakfast and evening snacks are included on top of this! You can't beat it!

Room Tip: No elevator, so if stairs are difficult try to get the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

This inn is located in the heart of a district of Bangor that is close to the highway 95, shopping, the mall, restaurants and the bog walk. The rooms are comfortable, with beds with great mattresses. Far enough off the road to dampen street noise. It is an older building so the bathrooms appear a bit dated, but very functional. One of the best complimentary breakfasts around with something for everyone. If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this may not be the place for you. If you are looking for a place to stay that's comfortable and quiet, down home and reminiscent to inns from a time past, check in. We had a great stay. Super friendly staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We recently spent the night at the Bangor Inn and Suites. The front desk and lounge/breakfast area were amazing. Ursula in the lounge facilitated our meeting and sharing with diverse people whom we might never have met and found very interesting. There were several such groups and everyone seemed to have a good time. The breakfast person also went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The two front desk people were polite, friendly, and knowledgeable. Our room was clean and comfortable. Look forward to stopping again. Would not even consider another motel in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margienoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We recently spent one night at the Bangor Inn and Suites and found the staff very friendly and polite. Our room was clean and comfortable despite being a bit dated but that didn't detract from our stay. The place is surrounded by a variety of restaurants several of which are within walking distance providing a great choice and variety of available meal selections. It is also in close proximity to the Bangor Mall for those interested in shopping. Their morning breakfast is served cafeteria style and offers a good selection of items to suite most every taste.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side facing the Loew's parking lot as these are away from street traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caperOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

My husband and I stayed at Bangor Inn & Suites the first night of our honeymoon after a redeye flight into Bangor. The hotel staff was super friendly and accommodating of our late night arrival and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfy.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
648 reviews
12 km away
Best Western White House Inn
7.5 km away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Country Inn at the Mall
7.8 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangor Inn & Suites

Address: 701 Hogan Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-3625 (Formerly Bangor Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bangor
#3 Family Hotel in Bangor
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#5 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $102 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bangor Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Bangor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangor Motor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Motor Inn
Bangor Inn & Suites Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing