We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
313
204
50
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
204
50
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade muffinssausageeggs to orderreal eggsfree snacksevening snackscrackershot breakfastbit datedgreat place to staybathroom fixturesolive gardenchain hotelsan older hoteladjoining roomsnova scotianext morning
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

This inn is located in the heart of a district of Bangor that is close to the highway 95, shopping, the mall, restaurants and the bog walk. The rooms are comfortable, with beds with great mattresses. Far enough off the road to dampen street noise. It is an older building so the bathrooms appear a bit dated, but very functional. One of the best complimentary breakfasts around with something for everyone. If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this may not be the place for you. If you are looking for a place to stay that's comfortable and quiet, down home and reminiscent to inns from a time past, check in. We had a great stay. Super friendly staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We recently spent the night at the Bangor Inn and Suites. The front desk and lounge/breakfast area were amazing. Ursula in the lounge facilitated our meeting and sharing with diverse people whom we might never have met and found very interesting. There were several such groups and everyone seemed to have a good time. The breakfast person also went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The two front desk people were polite, friendly, and knowledgeable. Our room was clean and comfortable. Look forward to stopping again. Would not even consider another motel in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margienoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We recently spent one night at the Bangor Inn and Suites and found the staff very friendly and polite. Our room was clean and comfortable despite being a bit dated but that didn't detract from our stay. The place is surrounded by a variety of restaurants several of which are within walking distance providing a great choice and variety of available meal selections. It is also in close proximity to the Bangor Mall for those interested in shopping. Their morning breakfast is served cafeteria style and offers a good selection of items to suite most every taste.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side facing the Loew's parking lot as these are away from street traffic and quite quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caperOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

My husband and I stayed at Bangor Inn & Suites the first night of our honeymoon after a redeye flight into Bangor. The hotel staff was super friendly and accommodating of our late night arrival and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfy.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Front desk started with full price INCLUDING tax, detailed features & breakfast. EVERYTHING about room was perfect and breakfast next morning was the topper. It had EVERYTHING you could think of including home made muffins, a woman cracking eggs behind the breakfast line to refill fresh every few minutes, waffles, great sausage, home made baked beans, another person to greet each guest, help and answer questions . . . just AMAZING!!! I've stayed in many, many motels across the U.S. and Canada over the past half century, and taking everything into account, this is the world's best motel!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews