We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific location with a wonderful view”
other travellers have booked this property
'Nook' (n) A sheltered and secluded place - which we think you will love!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Nook' (n) A sheltered and secluded place - which we think you will love!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
'Nook' (n) A sheltered and secluded place - which we think you will love!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
South Queensferry, Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Christine...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrific location with a wonderful view”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The studio is well equipped, imaginatively designed and has a wonderful view of the three bridges. Perfectly located for touring, catching a bus to Edinburgh, or walks in the local area. Very friendly and welcoming owner and thoroughly enjoyed the local biscuits and coffee left for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantfam
Brisbane Au
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great apartment, great view and wonderfull people”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment was as advertised, lovely fit out with a great view with an easy walk down to the local pubs near the water.

Alison and Darren were great and couldn't be more helpful with any of our requests and were helpful about local destinations to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie452...
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“location,location,location!!!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

lovely compact apartment in very beautiful area.....view is amazing couldnt get better. very near everything so much literally on your doorstep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne M...
2 reviews
“The perfect apartment with every comfort”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Nook is the perfect place to stay. So comfortable and everything you could possibly need is there. Alison is the perfect hostess, welcoming, kind and very caring.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, the views particularly are spectacular and we can highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M
1 review
“Lovely stay in South Queensferry”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location in South Queensferry is great with fantastic views of the bridges. The studio is small , but is well designed and was perfect for our small family of four. Alison , the owner was very helpful and made sure we had everything that we needed. Would definitely stay again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing