We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth every penny of the $69 per night I paid for weekend nights” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth every penny of the $69 per night I paid for weekend nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Very friendly staff, large lobby and breakfast area (with waffles etc), and very clean rooms. The room was a little small but very neat and the bed was way mire comfortable than what you usually get in hotels in this price range. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sndsoulellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    160
    82
    44
    18
See reviews for
183
113
40
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Climax Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
140 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

It may be an older hotel but it is being maintained very well. Great staff is friendly and always busy keeping this clean hotel working well. In fact we were supposed to spend one night there and decided to change our planes and stay two nights. The lobby was very big with nice sitting areas and the breakfast area included. Breakfast was the typical hotel fare although there was a small problem with the waffle irons one of the mornings. It does have a beautiful courtyard with a good pool and a kiddie pool too. Wish it had been warm enough to use.. I did miss getting the USA Today newspaper with my breakfast. There was a machine that we could purchase one but most of the La Quinta's that we stay at offer it free.
With all the years that we have stayed at La Quinta I had never seen an adult come to breakfast in the robe and PJ's but I can't say that any more. What a hoot!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanaMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0910gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dare nanaMissouri,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate it when a guest takes the time to provide feedback about their stay. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Thank you for choosing LaQuinta!

Haley Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri
Level Contributor
167 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

The room was totally clean, and the staff great. I stay at a lot of La Quinta Inns, and this is a great corporate owned hotel. Yes it may have been a top of the line Holiday Inn with outside access to the rooms, and a giant courtyard with a beautiful pool. Today it is a very well maintained La Quinta Inn with a giant courtyard with a beautiful pool. I wish it had been summer to use their great looking pool. The location, on a service road of I-10, is very good for access to New Orleans just across the causeway. Unlike many places in New Orleans we felt very safe there. It is located next to a Cracker Barrel, many other major food chains, and a Wal-Mart just down the block. No it is not a $150+ a night hotel within walking distance to the French Quarter, but it sure fits our needs, and budget. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waterman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0910gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Waterman_10,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for posting your review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you next year!

Haley Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Everything very clean, rooms, breakfast area, lobby.Clerk very polite and prompt with check in. Parking lot is very well lit. Close to many restaurants, go to Vera's for dinner/lunch, recommended by lobby clerk.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

The location is great right off I-H 10. There were many businesses and restaurants within walking distance. Although I had an outside room and close to so many businesses it was quite and I had a comfortable nights sleep.The hotel itself is a little tired (hall carpet needs replacing in some areas) but the room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and ready to assist. I was disappointed that they had run out of boiled eggs at breakfast. Other offerings were waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, breads, bagels and juice. I have stayed here 3 times and will stay again .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YolandaWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slidell hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
8.3 km away
Candlewood Suites  - Slidell / Northshore
8.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell

Property: La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
Address: 794 East I-10 Service Rd, Slidell, LA 70461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Slidell
Price range (per night): $87 - $131
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and lastminute.com.au so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Slidell Hotel Slidell
La Quinta Slidell
Slidell La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing