We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Robertsons Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Caledon, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane G
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Very comfortable cottage, nice peaceful location. Good central place for sightseeing. Everyone very friendly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph C
2 reviews
“Clean and quiet. Recently remodeled”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The home was well appointed and clean. It looked as if everything had been upgraded within the past few years.

The facilities were very nice. Clean and spacious. Very well lighted throughout and quiet with low traffic outside. The owner was very personable but not the least bit obtrusive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home was spacious, clean, and well lit
Liked least: Several kitchen pans need to be replaced but the overall kitchenware was adequate to good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeirdreMa...
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You will not want to leave...or at least, be sure to return again and again!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband, chocolate lab and myself have just returned from the best time at Robertsons Cottage Caledon, Co. Tyrone. Kate who manages the property is a gem within this little treasure trove and goes beyond the norm to ensure you are well looked after from the time of booking to leaving. Leaving is something I feel you will struggle with and in fact I have already booked again to return in a few months from now, it is just so good.

Location is fantastic for couples of all ages and couples of all ages with a pet. It is traditionally charming with the stone walls and leaded glass windows. Then step inside and you will not be disappointed with the interior. I have stayed in cottages before and when driving up I rejoice however once I step inside I could cry. The exterior and interior are poles apart in style. Not the case for Robertsons Cottage....it is elegant, comfortable and luxurious and you can bring your pet...again this fact just makes me want to jump for joy.

I could go on and on but I will let the pictures speak for themselves.....Robertsons Cottage is now our little treasure trove getaway which we will return to again and again. Thanks to Kate and the team for all their care and support, it was the icing on the most exquisite cake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That I could not fault a thing about the property...it exceeded all my expectations in every way.
Liked least: That I can't buy it and live in it permanently.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andi18882...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, peaceful, relaxing”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just back from a weekend stay at Robertson Cottage. Beautiful cottage throughout, spotless clean and everything you need for your stay with a separate washer/dryer room. Cant wait to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merv1880
BC Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Country”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Everything you need to enjoy the lovely surroundings. Very well equipped kitchen with oven and large fridge. Even a filter coffeemaker - much appreciated! Paved terrace out the back to enjoy sheltered sunny evenings. Wonderful bed and bath, quiet setting to totally relax in. We enjoyed many different areas just an hour's drive away, and it was great to come back to the apple orchard in full bloom! Newly renovated and spotless. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing