We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience The Myrtles Plantation
from USD 15.90
More Info
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
396
142
86
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
142
86
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mystery tour ghost hunters ghost stories tour guide gift shop bed and breakfast the main house night tour paranormal activity southern hospitality sterling room interesting history baton rouge house tour bucket list great stories new orleans
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Even on a rainy day The Myrtles was so much fun to visit. I have wanted to visit for a while and we took the side trip opportunity and seriously even in the light rain it was amazing. We had Nancy as our guide and basically had a private tour. Nancy had so many stories and information to share that it made the tour very informative and engaging. Everyone we engaged in conversation with was so sweet and easy to chat with. Next time we will be staying on site!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Irishjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chloe1796, Manager at The Myrtles Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the plantation. Rainy days are the best to set the mood for a great experience. Nancy is a great guide and loves sharing stories with our guests. Please come back and stay the night with us. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Much smaller than I had thought but it is a beautiful place. It has a very interesting history though a sad one. Stories from overnight guests were not frightening. The tour was interesting. Wish there were more nightly tours.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very nice place. Smaller than I thought it would be as far as the land mass is concerned. The tour was very informative and our guide was quite entertaining and knowledgeable. Was disappointed the upstairs was not included in the tour but those rooms are rented out to guests. Disappointed that night tours are only on Friday and Saturday nights and the latest is at 8 p.m. Guests that did stay in the house did speak with each other and did speak of hearing children laughing and hearing footsteps on the stairs during the night, around 1 a.m. It is definitely worth seeing and has a beautiful if slightly haunting atmosphere.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sharonpowellormsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My friend and I spent one night in the Cypress Cottage, and even though we did not experience a thing (very happy we didn't--HAHA!), we still had a fantastic time. The staff and tour guides were wonderful and very knowledgeable! I highly recommend taking a trip to The Myrtles.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sbadeaux1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very enjoyable and would love to come back and stay. Tour guide was knowledgeable and brought humor to the day.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank nikole1079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chloe1796, Manager at The Myrtles Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for coming and being our guest for the day. Please come back and see us again when our new restaurant is completed. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews