We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful bed and breakfast cottage!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #1 of 2 Rayne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
KINGSVILLE
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful bed and breakfast cottage!!”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

My husband I went to Rayne the week after Christmas to visit his family. This bed and breakfast was very close to his relatives and looked good on line so we decided to stay there. It surpassed all of our expectations by far! The owners were so nice and accomodating, the cottage was on the historical register and we live in a home on the historical register so were very interested in the history, the furnishings were incredible, the breaksfasts out of this world and the setting just beautiful. It sits on a lake surrounded by woods and a facade of like the wild west on the grounds which we found so neat. We had a very hectic holiday season and this is just what we needed to rest and rejuvenate!!!! We hope to make visiting my husband's family an annual event and will certainly stay here.

Room Tip: I only saw our cottage but imagine they are all wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Averil_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
144
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

For our honeymoon, my husband and I traveled through beautiful Louisiana and stayed at several very nice B&Bs. Maison D'Memoire was by far my favorite! The hosts Lyn and Ken are gracious and helpful but not intrusive. They'll help you if you ask but will respect your privacy.
And oh my goodness--the home-cooked, Cajun-style breakfast Lyn delivers to your door every morning is to die for (and this is coming from a person who has high standards for food)! And Lyn cooks a different breakfast each morning, so you get to try lots of Cajun specialties. Here's a sample of what we enjoyed: delicious Valentine eggs, stuffed French toast, Cajun-style pickled tomatoes and peppers, and so much more! Lyn's breakfasts are one of the amazing touches that set this B&B apart!
Also, if you stay at Maison D'Memoire, you'll enjoy a lovely, charming, beautifully decorated, historic Cajun cottage all to yourself, set amid several acres of scenic countryside, complete with a pond and pier. It was not only wonderful to have a cottage to ourselves, but it was also convenient to have a full kitchen to cook our own meals in. This saved us money since we didn't have to eat out.
The only downside to this B&B is the town it is located in. My husband and I are both from a small town, so it's not like we're city folks. But Rayne doesn't have a whole lot to offer in terms of dining or sight-seeing or just general prettiness. Fortunately, Maison D'Memoire is located a ways out of Rayne's center and is just a short drive from some scenic countryside. Also, several more historic, prettier Cajun towns are near Rayne. I recommend a visit to Breaux Bridge, which has a lovely downtown. Also, don't mix a swamp tour at Lake Martin with Cajun Country Swamp Tours, especially if you have kids (you can find their info online)! This tour was one of the fascinating highlights of our honeymoon!
I highly recommend Maison D'Memoire for the family, couple, or just lone traveler in search of a peaceful, relaxing, charming retreat in the country and a delicious, hearty breakfast!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We were just on our way from New Orleans to Houston and decided to stop in between for the night. The cottage was really cute and so nicely furnished and decorated! We found fresh flowers which was a really nice touch!
The host was so nice and took good care of us and made sure we were comfortable! The breakfast was to DIE for!!!
Thanks so much for your hospitality, we really appreciated it!!
We will definitely come back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanneMR87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This place is really and truly unique. Really lovely and private place to get away. I loved the view of the pond from my cottage and even more than that I loved the frogs that hung out outside our door! The cottage was very comfortable and extremely spacious and it was really nice having breakfast delivered to our door. It was one of the best breakfasts I've ever had at an inn. Spicy potatoes! Yum.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I am a solo traveller, and was in the middle of a full travelling timeframe.

I needed to recharge my batteries, and the wonderful ambience of Autumn Cottage was perfect for undwinding. The cottage was cajun style, so serene and cute.

Lyn was the perfect host, conciliatory but not intrusive.

Can not recommend the service and stay high enough.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kara_alskling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rayne
1.5 km away
Best Western Rayne Inn
10.9 km away
Days Inn Crowley
Days Inn Crowley
#2 of 3 in Crowley
5 reviews
23.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Scott
76 reviews
20.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#9 of 50 in Lafayette
312 reviews
37.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages

Property: Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages
Address: 8450 Roberts Cove Rd, Rayne, LA 70578-7617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Rayne
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rayne
Price range (per night): $222 - $372
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a romantic bed and breakfast in Louisiana only 15 minutes from Lafayette in beautiful Rayne. Our Lafayette, Louisiana bed and breakfast features 20 beautiful acres, a private lake and jacuzzi suites. A delicious full breakfast is delivered to the door of your cottage at our Rayne, LA bed and breakfast! If you are looking for a bed and breakfast in Lake Charles or romantic Louisiana cottages, escape to our romantic oasis in Louisiana Cajun Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing