We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable and comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plaquemine Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Plaquemine
Reviewed 12 June 2017

The king suite was very roomy and was at a great price. The breakfast was ok but always consistent and ready on time. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly, and the location was perfect for my business trip. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing to visit the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Reinaldo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you for taking time to give us this wonderful review. we hope see agin soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017

we stayed over the weekend and it was nice. lobby looked pretty good and breakfast was nice but there is train that goes day and night just few hundred feet from hotel. not that much to do in the area. we were up there to visit the family member. fitness center do need some equipment look empty in there.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank marylynnes2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for taking your valuble time to give us a review and we hope to see again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

My family and I were only there for a 1-night layover before traveling to our next destination. I was glad there was a pool for my kids but was not pleased with the pool experience. It was dirty with bugs and debre. If the pump would have been turned on they may have been better. I was not happy about the shower nossel. Spray was not controlled and the hot/cold was extremely hard to regulate. There is a train that runs through town, that really didn't bother me.
It's okay to stay if your not expecting a nice pool or shower. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean, which is a plus for me

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 81christya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

We are sorry about the pool not been clean. Pool was closed because of the pump motor stopped working and the new motor was in transit. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

When you book your room I just wish they would tell you the pool is out of order. Kids were disappointed and so were the adults. Hotel was nice for a BW and the breakfast lady did care about the food and the presentation of it. Train didn't bother us, I think people here just like to gripe too much. Price is well worth the stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank BigBalue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

We are sorry about the pool not been clean. Pool was closed because of the pump motor stopped working and the new motor was in transit. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Very surprised with this property. Clean, roomy, comfortable. Large rooms with comfortable bed. Breakfast offered much more than your typical hotel.

Location not real easy to get to because of traffic.

Wifi does not stay on. Have to re-enter id and password every time wifi used.

Room Tip: Get a room on the backside of the hotel. Lots of traffic in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drfakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thanks for the review we really appreciate it. I am very sorry about the Wi-Fi. We are in process of changing the Wi-Fi system as we speak. we hope to see again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Best Western Plaquemine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plaquemine Inn

Address: 23235 Highway 1, Plaquemine, LA 70764-2558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Plaquemine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Plaquemine
Price Range: $142 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plaquemine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Plaquemine Inn is a beautiful property located in Plaquemine, Louisiana. Experience the beautiful BEST WESTERN Plaquemine Inn located 15 miles from Baton Rouge, St. Joseph Cathedral, and Nottoway Plantation. Take advantage of the Mississippi scenery with a 5 minute walk to the banks of the Mississippi River and 1.5 miles from golfing at The Island Country Club. Our modern hotel is 13.4 miles from Belle of Baton Rouge Casino and 14.1 miles from Louisiana State University. Swamp tours and plantations are also large tourist draws in our area. Each of our guest rooms comes with a microwave, refrigerator, 32-inch flat screen TVs as well as high speed internet access. Some rooms and suites have sitting areas with pull-out sofas. For travelers we provide a business center and guest laundry and are within 5 miles from Dow Chemical, Shintech, and Georgia Pacific. Our interior hotel also provides meeting and conference facilities, an outdoor pool, fitness center, and free parking. Before leaving to explore our beautiful state, make sure to stop by for our free full breakfast featuring waffles, Danishes, muffins, croissants, breads, cereal, oatmeal, biscuits, grits, eggs, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plaquemine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaquemine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing