We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxin..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plaquemine Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Plaquemine
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Down the road from Baton Rouge and across the Great Mississippi River, you'll find this hotel. Not much to see on the exterior but once inside, the accommodations are like a mid range hotel with friendly and helpful staff. We chose this for the price at the end of our anniversary trip. We wanted some R&R before returning home. No real restaurants surrounding this hotel but a 20 min drive up the road is Baton Rouge.

Room Tip: We got a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2016

A good place to stay in the area if you are working at any of the chemical plants, close to all of them, close to several good restaurants. There is a park close to go and just relax unwind. I enjoyed the overall area sound the hotel, the staff was extremely helpful with recommendations on eating establishments and local attractions

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kenneth E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Convenient mid size local hotel. Clean place and friendly staff. Breakfast is served daily but I didn't have it so don't know the quality. If you want to stay on the West side of the Mississippi and still be only about 15-20 minutes from Downtown Baton Rouge this is a good place. It needs a little updating but they are doing that now. Its also about 15 minutes from Nottoway Plantation which is a must place to visit when you are here

Room Tip: chosee room ins back. there is a train that passes by at 8AM daily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LAHarleyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

This is a close and convenient spot if you are travelling to Plaquemine or doing some of the River Road Plantations, especially Nottoway which is only about 15 minutes away! It is not a luxury hotel by any means but it is clean and comfortable. They have a breakfast but I did not dine with them. there is a train that runs behind the hotel that woke me up at 8AM but I needed to get up anyway!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LAHarleyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Hotel was fine - staff was very friendly. Everything was clean. There is a train real close by that must have run through at least 5 times the night we were there and the engineer laid on his horn each time. Made impossible to sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Best Western Plaquemine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plaquemine Inn

Address: 23235 Highway 1, Plaquemine, LA 70764-2558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Plaquemine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Plaquemine
Price Range: $141 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plaquemine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Plaquemine Inn is a beautiful property located in Plaquemine, Louisiana. Experience the beautiful BEST WESTERN Plaquemine Inn located 15 miles from Baton Rouge, St. Joseph Cathedral, and Nottoway Plantation. Take advantage of the Mississippi scenery with a 5 minute walk to the banks of the Mississippi River and 1.5 miles from golfing at The Island Country Club. Our modern hotel is 13.4 miles from Belle of Baton Rouge Casino and 14.1 miles from Louisiana State University. Swamp tours and plantations are also large tourist draws in our area. Each of our guest rooms comes with a microwave, refrigerator, 32-inch flat screen TVs as well as high speed internet access. Some rooms and suites have sitting areas with pull-out sofas. For travelers we provide a business center and guest laundry and are within 5 miles from Dow Chemical, Shintech, and Georgia Pacific. Our interior hotel also provides meeting and conference facilities, an outdoor pool, fitness center, and free parking. Before leaving to explore our beautiful state, make sure to stop by for our free full breakfast featuring waffles, Danishes, muffins, croissants, breads, cereal, oatmeal, biscuits, grits, eggs, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plaquemine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaquemine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing