We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely disgusting!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pineville
tulsa, OK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely disgusting!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2009

We got to our hotel 11:30pm exhausted and jumped right in bed. I did notice a ring in the toilet, but exhausted I chose to ignore. Next morning, my mother called me over to her room and the shower was disgusting, she would not get in it. There was urine all around the base of the toilet. My room was a little better, but still very unclean for a room I paid $100 for. The mgr informed us since we slept in the room she would only give us a 10% discount. She didn't seem embarrassed at all about the conditions, did not even bother to go up and look at the room. I took pictures and am sending to main office

NASTY, NASTY ACCOMODATIONS!!!! Non-caring mgr.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank shorttravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    18
    8
    7
    17
See reviews for
21
11
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

I went to check the indoor pool out and realized the pool was not heated. There was also a foul odor in the room, when I went over to the jets, they were not working. I spoke with the front desk and they said the heater was not working. I told her the water filtration system was not working and you were not supposed to have the pool open without it. She said she would look into it, but I saw a young family swimming in it later.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank carlous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pineville hotels

Gulf Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2009

I booked a suite online for $139.00, when we arrived I was told that my reservation was cancelled & that to get a suite I would now be charged $200.00. The picture tube on the t.v. was out & we had 3 kids (under 9) with no t.v. , my 3 year old son fell through the broken bathtub, severe water damage, too much bleach in hot tub, heated pool was not heated & the heater was floating in the pool & you could see where it was dislodged from the inside of the pool wall, front desk clerk had an attitude & was very rude & unhelpful. Finally a manager agreed to give us our money back, but we are still waiting on that to happen.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tabnkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2008

This hotel was filthy and $112! When we first entered we noticed dirty carpet, but chalked it up to traffic through the day. When we entered our room, the carpet was filthy, the tv screen was nasty, dried catsup on the walls, and a dirty ring around the toilet bowl. Mirrors and window were dirty, lights burned out, broken whirlpool tub, dead bugs, dirt on floor. I've never seen such a disgusting place! We called the manager up, and showed her the room. She offered us 2 others, both of which were horrendous. Unbelievable. This was our 2nd stay, both times a big disappointment. Never again!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — cleanliness and price
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OklahomaB2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2007

After reading some of the negative reviews I was a little bit nervous about our stay there, but my fears proved unfounded. We stayed there three nights, and it was a very pleasant place to stay.
Granted, it was not a luxury resort, but I don't think that was to be expected. The staff were all helpful and friendly, the facilities seemed new and very clean. The free breakfast was good. The room was spacious. While we didn't use it, we saw that they had a very nice (thought small) indoor pool and jacuzzi. they also had an exercise room, and plenty of vending machines.
I did notice a slight odor in the hallway, but it was not bad. Our room was non-smoking and there was no odor, and no sign that anyone had smoked there. Our room was on the second floor, and we didn't go up to the third to see how it was, but I had no complaints whatsoever in our time there.
The location is great... we could walk to 6-7 fast-food restaurants, including little ceasar's pizza, popeye's chicken, burger king, Mcdonnalds, Pizza Hut, Taco Bell, etc. etc. There were more substantial restaurants within easy driving range. So the lack of a restuarant on site was no problem.
I would recommend the Sleep Inn to anyone needing a place to stay in Pineville, and would not hesitate to stay there again when I return.

  • Liked — Clean, good facilities, friendly and helpful staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RbrtH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pineville
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pineville - Alexandria Area
10.2 km away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#5 of 24 in Alexandria
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
7.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria
6.4 km away
Hotel Bentley
Hotel Bentley
#11 of 24 in Alexandria
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 3411 US Highway 165, Pineville, LA 71360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pineville
Price range (per night): $97 - $142
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineville Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Pineville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing