We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean, quiet and enjoyable.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Minden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Minden
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Minden
Certificate of Excellence
previse
Level Contributor
170 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and enjoyable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

There we so many complaints about noise in other reviews that I was hesitant to book here. Not so. We were on the third floor, which may have helped, but we heard nothing during our stay except our own air conditioner, which makes the same amount of noise as any other motel air conditioner. . Like anywhere else, I’m sure we would have heard a loud TV next door or some inconsiderate person stomping around upstairs, but that didn’t happen. We were greeted warmly, had a nice new well-appointed room, an excellent breakfast and a very pleasant stay. Note: Their Wi-Fi is slow and aggravating. Bring your own RS 232 cable or ask for one at the desk – with a cable connection access is fast and seamless – much better than the best WiFi.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank previse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    21
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
8
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2010

The hotel staff where really nice upon check in, the rooms were very nice and clean! The beds were heavenly! I slept so sound! Loved the egg cheese flip overs I call them at breakfast, kind of like an omelet, folded egg over cheese were soo good! Great tasting coffee. My favorite thing was the magnifing mirror in the bathroom for this old gal to see how to put my makeup on, lighting was great too. Hotel was close to everything! The beds are heavenly, my son and husband said they were the best of all the hotels we went to that week. I agree!!! This is the Best of Minden, hands down!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louisianagirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

Our family & extended families used this hotel on the death of our father. On check in, the desk clerk asked if I had more rooms reserved in my name, I told her no. Upon check out, 2 days later I payed for the 2 rooms for 2 nights, as required. When my Credit Card statement was viewed, HIE Minden had tacked on an extra night. Despite numerous attempts with corporate HIE and the local Minden manager, they've YET to reverse these fraudulent charges. Master Card caved to these crooks also. They ( HIE )kept insisting we'd requested the extra room.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hmdtrekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2006

Family stayed for two nights while attending the Independence Bowl in Shreveport. Very nice, clan hotel. Friendly and courteous staff. Convenient location. Terrific accommodations- comfortable, clean room with ammenities (microwave, fridge). Yummy continental breakfast- couldn't have asked for anything more. Very pleased!!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrimsonTidePride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2006

I stood at this hotel for 4 nights in July 2005. I was very pleased with a lot of things. However, one night on our way to the pool for a swim, my 1 1/2 yr old slipped on water that was in the lobby area from people coming out of the pool. This happened in front of the front desk, and when I told the young girl who was working there at the time her response to me was "well it will happen when people get out of the pool". I was VERY upset! My son was WALKING in the lobby and because they FAILED to mop the floor this happened. My son did cry briefly, and life did go on, yet I was very upset over the rudeness of that one hotel staff. Everyone else was great, except when checking out they tried charging us more than what we booked our room for initiately. After 30 min of waiting for the correction we were finally on our way back home.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minden
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Minden Inn
33.1 km away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#8 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
32.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.5 km away
Days Inn Arcadia
Days Inn Arcadia
#1 of 2 in Arcadia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
32.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City
36.5 km away
Ramada Bossier City
Ramada Bossier City
#21 of 35 in Bossier City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Minden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Minden

Property: Holiday Inn Express Minden
Address: 1332 Sibley Road, Minden, LA 71055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Minden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Minden
Price range (per night): $178 - $205
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Minden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Minden, Louisiana. Let the Holiday Inn Express Minden be the headquarters for your next business deal. You ll find comfort and hospitality at one of the most convenient locations in Minden. Just minutes away from downtown Minden, the Holiday Inn Express Minden is only 35 miles from the Shreveport Airport. Within 30 miles you will find shopping, world class dining and major casinos.Whether you are coming to Minden for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Minden is your personal retreat. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, microwave, refrigerator, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night. Our Express Start complimentary breakfast will help every day start right. An outdoor pool is available during the summer season. A spacious wooden deck surrounding a large oak tree is also available for each guest's relaxation.We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Minden a success. We re the Holiday Inn Express Minden, Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, IHG, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Minden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Minden
Minden Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing