We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
164
91
26
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
91
26
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new orleans one bedroom suite front desk food truck social hour full kitchen hotel serves french quarter basketball court living area waffles minute drive nice hotel great place to stay every morning hotel of choice quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We just stayed 5 nights at the Residence. The hotel is very clean and modern and the staff are very helpful. The suite has a living area which has TV, fridge freezer, microwave, hob, utensils and iron & ironing board

The sleeping area has TV, hairdryer, phone and plenty of wardrobe space.

The only problem we had was the price, $1000 for 5 nights. We booked using hotels.com and for some reason didn't notice how expensive it was, and it wasn't because we booked short notice. We noticed the price whilst still in the UK but decided to treat ourselves and that it must be a fabulous hotel for this price.

Although it is a nice hotel it definitely isn't worth $200 per night..

The French quarter is about a 20 minute drive depending on traffic. And there are restaurants 5 minutes away.

The motorway is minutes away and you can just hear the traffic from the room..

The wifi is good it never dropped out. And the breakfast was adequate

Stayed: November 2017
Thank digger2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to write a review! I'm glad you enjoyed your time in the Metairie/New Orleans area, and that our hotel provided a great "home base" for you while you were in town. We hope to see you again the next time you're visiting Louisiana!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Reception had coffee and tea available, coffee was cold. Hot water was available, but water was also cold with no tea bags. This was the same every afternoon on our two day stay. So why bother with that service. We chose this hotel because it was not too far from the French Quarter. Is is about two miles from a shopping mall with Macy's, Dillard's, JC Penny's, etc. Breakfast was good, scrambled eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, fruit, waffles,etc. Evening social on Monday through Wednesday. Plenty of self parking available.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us - you're right, our location is great, and convenient to everything! Thank you for letting us know about the cold coffee and water, and lack of tea bags - we will address this with the Gatehouse team to ensure that it's corrected moving forward. We hope to welcome you back soon, and with hot coffee next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

My family stayed two nights and were very pleased. They have a great hotel and the staff is excellent.

My wife went to the main desk at very early and asked for an umbrella. The gentleman working the night shift at the desk offered to go get his own and lend it to her.

The employees serving breakfast do a great job - very friendly.

Great place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jayco26foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave a review! Our staff will do whatever it takes to make our guests feel at home - we'll be sure to commend our night auditor for going out of his way to lend your wife his personal umbrella, as well as our breakfast attendants for always providing a great start to your day. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We spent one night in this hotel--clean, pleasant, staff were very nice, hotel was clean, breakfast was good. We took a cab into the French Quarter from the hotel--about $25 one way with a tip. But parking down there is such that we thought taking a cab there and back was easier.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Metairie, and for taking the time to leave a great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as your time in the French Quarter, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This was not my first choice for the area, however the stay was comfortable, clean and convenient to my customer location.

My check-in was a little odd, in that I requested a king bed in a one bed room. The desk agent was not certain which rooms had a king bed, so I agreed to check rooms. The first room was a queen bed in a one bedroom, I returned to the desk and was issued another key for to a king bed studio.

The shower is terrific and refreshing, beds are standard Marriott grade. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Should I return to New Orleans area I would definitely consider this location for future stays!

Room Tip: Next time I would request a room facing the courtyard. The outside rooms face an alleyway bordered by a not so attractive apartment complex
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank P0nomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille H, Operations Supervisor at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

P0nomo,

Thank you for staying here at the Metairie Residence Inn. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I will speak with the desk agents to make sure they know the differences between the rooms types. When your travels bring you back to the Metairie area it will be our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews