We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another GREAT stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Our room was spacious enough for our family while still maintaining some privacy. We were celebrating our 18yr anniversary and the staff went over and beyond with any and every request. We requested a particular breakfast item(sausage/potatoes) and who knew we started something. Everyone seemed to enjoy it. We got a "special" delivery from the staff to celebrate our anniversary. Every member of the staff we came across was extremely polite and glad to be working for such an AWESOME hotel. The housekeeping staff, especially Julieta was extremely patient with my daughter w/her limited Spanish. She encouraged to engage in conversation in Spanish. This hotel treated us as if we were the only guest. Martha, Trudy, Camille, Brian, Kianna, Victoria, and the entire staff made this stay GREAT. We look forward to another relaxing stay SOON

Room Tip: Every room...whatever room you get you will NOT be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank romancegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback, and happy anniversary! We are honored that you chose to spend it with us, and I'm so glad to hear that our staff was able to make it truly special for you. Julieta is a gem - I'll be sure to thank her for the impact she made on your daughter. We can't wait to welcome you back to Metairie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

It was a very nice, clean, and beautiful hotel but their lost and found department was extremely bad. Because every time I forgot to pack something after a stay there, I called them to check on it for me they always came back saying that they didn't find it.

Hoan Tran

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank CasiHoanVu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

I am so sorry to hear of your negative experience with your lost items. This is definitely not our standard of service, and we hate that this is the impression left with you. Our AGM, Martha, would be happy to personally try to locate anything for you, if you'd like to give her a call at the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you the next time you're in Metairie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay with my family at the Residence Inn. The management staff went out of their way in making you feel welcome. Victoria was on top of everything she was able to anticipate your needs without you even asking. The continental breakfast was excellent. One of the best I ever had at a hotel. Ms. Trudy would make sure along with her staff cooking up the food was hot and ready. If you needed anything she was on it. I loved how she would come from out of the back and say, "Good morning!" I liked the location were I was at because I was 13 minutes away from downtown where you were need by the mall and food. I would recommend staying here and I look forward in staying there again 10 times over.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank 462jeffreyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback! It is great to know that our associates were able to make you feel so at home during your stay, and we can't wait for the opportunity to have you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The management and staff at the front desk are excellent! Camille and Victoria always do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. Trudy, Qianna and the rest of the restaurant staff make each breakfast memorable. Regarding maintenance, Jody and Victor do their level best to make certain everything works well. I don't know everyone's name here, but the total experience is generally fabulous!

Room Tip: Even overlooking the pool, the rooms are generally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback, and especially for naming so many of our associates! We strive to work together as a team to ensure that your "home away from home" is the best it can be, and I'm thrilled to see that you experienced this. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Metairie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We needed a two bedroom suite since we had 4 teenagers on a family vacation to New Orleans.

The room was on the first floor, by the pool and the restaurant and was spacious. We felt like we were at home.

This hotel is very nice, clean, almost new, quit, reasonably priced and the breakfasts each day were truly outstanding. Fresh (not powdered) scrambled eggs each day along with a full complement of other breakfast items. Waffles, sausages, cereals, etc.

The best part of this experience was the very friendly, outgoing and accommodating people that worked throughout the hotel. Highly Recommended!!!

Room Tip: The first floor by the pool was convenient and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaniepollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you very much for sharing what a wonderful hotel and staff members we have at the Metairie Residence Inn hotel. At Residence Inn your room is not just a room, it's a room home away from home and we love making a guest feel like they are at home. Thanks for staying with us we hope to see you and your family when travel brings you back in the Metairie area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway
3.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 24 in Metairie
583 reviews
1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 24 in Metairie
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie

Address: 3 Galleria Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001-2081
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Metairie
Price Range: $163 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh off of a renovation, priced at $4 million, Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie offers an array of convenient amenities and easy access to Downtown New Orleans. Our hotel is 7 miles from the heart of downtown and only 5 miles from Mercedes-Benz Superdome. Enjoy a baseball game at the Shrine on Airline Field or shop at Lakeside Mall, home to more than 120 fashion retailers and restaurants including the award-winning Drago's Seafood Restaurant. Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY) is just a short drive away. Relax in comfort with our newly renovated spacious suites featuring contemporary decor, free Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens. Before heading out for the day, stop by our stylish lobby and enjoy a complimentary breakfast. Traveling for business? Our hotel is close to Jacobs, Humana, and Ochsner Medical Center as well as Elmwood Business Park and Lakeway Office Complex. Book now at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie Hotel Metairie
Residence Inn Metairie
Metairie Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing