We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charged for a Cancelled Reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Simply put this hotel has taken money from me that they shouldn’t have. I would have never know had I not check my account and the charge showed no longer pending but paid.

Called the clerk and he assured me of the cancellation yesterday. Did he pocket my almost $200?

Called back today and different clerk said he saw the cancellation but didn’t know why the charge wasn’t refunded.

Hmmmm?

I supposed a call to Corporate will be needed Monday if the money doesn’t magically appear in my account. It didn’t take you 30 days to steal it so it shouldn’t take 30 to get it returned.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank PSP I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your take on the situation. You booked a reservation that required a deposit. Upon the hotel receiving the reservation we charge the deposit. When you cancel the reservation we process the cancellation and refund the deposit accordingly. A refund takes approximately 3-5 business days to hit your account. The funds do not immediately appear back on your account. This is not our process the is the bank/ credit card company policy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank L1955ZWsusanc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

The most ugly place. Terrible service, never ever stay there.the front desk was not helpful, actually was rude. We had no choice - it was the time of the Carnival so all hotels were booked- this one is worse then a hostel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dvora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Mardi Gras was in February and we are seeing you are posting a review 7 months later. Unfortunately we are not familiar with your stay this far out. Both myself and our staff work hard to address any issue brought to our attention immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank howard77x2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 19 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank G9369TJdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA
2.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Metairie
583 reviews
5.2 km away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 24 in Metairie
464 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport

Address: 3400 S I 10 Service Rd W, Metairie, LA 70001-2192 (Formerly Days Hotel New Orleans - Metairie)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range: $118 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FULLY RENOVATED 2016/2017 The only Full Service Ramada Hotel in the New Orleans Area. 10 minutes from the World Famous French Quarter & 6 miles from the New Orleans International airport with easy access to I-10 and Causeway Boulevard. We offer FREE parking, a 24-hour IHOP restaurant on-site, meeting/banquet space for up to 150 people, state of the art fitness center, 24 hour business center and an outdoor swimming pool. We also have a Complimentary LITE Grab-N-Go Continental Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New Orleans
Days Inn New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing