We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to go eat at”
Review of Steamboat Bill's

Steamboat Bill's
Ranked #1 of 11 Quick Bites in Lake Charles
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

This place had awesome food, service and staff. Every thing I ate was so good. Will go back there when I'm in town

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Magdeline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018

If looking for very good Cajun seafood go to Steamboat Bills. Can't go wrong in anything you try. place is always busy and for good reason. There ATCHAFALAYA
FISH DINNER is really good and the fresh rolls are also very good. Be worn the place is always busy but they will get you in and worth the wait.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank klilly9910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I had the Atchafalaya plate even though I am not super fond of fish. This made me a convert to fish lover!!! If I could I would eat every meal at this place!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank fortworth76131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Every year when we have a family where reunions. in Lake Charles we go to Steamboat Bill's and the food is always great

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank P3862WDjohnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

On our recent visit to Lake Charles (10/8) for my birthday we stopped there for some good Louisiana food. Ordered the shrimp ettouffe and fried shrimp basket. All good as always. Recommend it if in Lake Charles.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank aghyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steamboat Bill's also viewed

 

Been to Steamboat Bill's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing