We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Lafayette
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

Clean comfortable but worn/dated rooms...staff friendly and helpful...no hairdryer in room...generous ice machine...breakfast Spartan

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Interciy_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    47
    36
    20
    14
See reviews for
27
32
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

Pros: location (next door to Blue Dog,) value (AAA rate $56 including tax,) helpful courteous staff, clean, good variety for breakfast, and last but not least I loved the rainfall showerhead.
Cons: older property but a non issue for us since it was clean

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t.castle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

My husband worked in Lafayette for several years so I'm quite familiar with this motel. My family has stayed here many times. It is hard to find a manager like Mark who is more helpful and courteous. I have always enjoyed visiting with him. The motel is older but every effort is made to keep it clean and comfortable. The neighborhood is quite safe. I have stayed there alone on many occasions and I have never felt uncomfortable. It is located close to many attractions and resturants. If you want the Hilton then stay at the Hilton but if you want small, comfortable, easy access and a great staff then this is the place for you. Lafayette is a wonderful city and I highly recomend everyone visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McComb, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

The staff is caring and friendly and it is very clean. The breakfast is good and free and served until 10. When I had a problem with my credit card, the manager was very concerned and helpful. Someone said it was older, but I loved the retro old 7up opener on the back of the door. There is nothing wrong with an older place staying in business for so many years; it's a plus in my book! LOVE IT!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank americangirl216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

Its good for a night, clean, tidy, the pool although old is clean and the rooms are a decent size. Also situated next door to the Blue Dog Cafe.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.4 km away
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
1.5 km away
Discovery Inn & Suites
Discovery Inn & Suites
#31 of 50 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
5.6 km away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#32 of 50 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
5.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#14 of 50 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.1 km away
No photo provided
Lafayette Oil Center
#26 of 50 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lafayette

Property: Travelodge Lafayette
Address: 1101 W Pinhook Rd, Pinhook & Audubon, Lafayette, LA 70503-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price range (per night): $62 - $95
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Travelodge
Lafayette Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing