We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Great Stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2012

When traveling to town for business, this hotel is always a great spot. It's location is good, quiet area and a very warm welcome. The staff is exceptional, always greet me with a smile at the end of the day. I give this Garden Inn top ratings!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathyinhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

587 - 591 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

This hotel is literally across the street form the CajunDome, so if you have an event there, its perfect. It's a 10 minute drive to the mall, which is surprisingly large and every chain restaurant is within 10-15 minutes, as well as a WalMart and Sam's. While it looks like Johnston Street is your best best for commercial sites, actually Ambassador Caffrey is much better.

I wish they had a breakfast buffet included, but their little lobby restaurant is shockingly good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMD814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We had an amazing experience at this hotel, which we stayed at on July 20th! I had a room already booked at another local hotel for my daughter and a few friends for her birthday, but had to immediately leave due to their horrible uncleanliness! Garden was able to take us on a spur of the moment phone call and immediately accommodate our crew! My daughter loved the indoor pool, which was clean and not smothering us in heat this time of year in the south. The staff was very accommodating! Some of my daughter's friends began eating breakfast not knowing it was not continental, and the staff dismissed our bill due to the accident! Overall, our stay was easy, clean, and memorable! We loved it and will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GirlieMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The rooms were very clean and the staff was outstanding! Everyone was extremely courteous and they went out of their way to make my stay perfect. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NOLAdy504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Upon check in, I was welcomed with a frienly greeting. The desk agent recognized my Hilton Diamond status and told me that I had been given an upgrade to a King Suite. This was a pleasant surprise. Everything in my Hilton profile was fulfilled such as room location. After settling into my room, I noticed that the A/C was not cooling the room. I called the front desk and a member of the maintenance staff responded to my room within 3 minutes. The gentleman was very friendly. He showed me how to use the thermostat and he would changed the filter just to be sure it was clear. Withing 30 minutes, the room was well cooled and stayed that way throughout my stay.
My only complaint about this hotel is the lack of restaurants within a short distance. Lafayette is full of excellent restaurants but none are conveniently located near this hotel.
However, the quality of this hotel and its staff far outweighs that lack of restaurants and I highly recommend this hotel to any travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
4.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
3.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
5.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
4.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome

Address: 2350 W Congress St, Lafayette, LA 70506-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#7 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: $140 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a centrally located Lafayette, LA hotel, select Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome - the perfect base for business and leisure travelers. Right next to both the Cajundome and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the hotel sits on university land and is surrounded by their research park and athletic facilities. Pick up some last-minute shopping at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R), pack light thanks to hotel's the laundry service, and order some delicious, freshly prepared room service. Corporate guests will keep on top of work with the full range of business amenities provided. Use the secure remote printing to the 24-hour business center with A/V equipment rental, express mail and fax services provided to assist you. Host an event in a fully equipped meeting room and stay in touch with complimentary WiFi in every guest room. Keep yourself fit at the complimentary fitness center and enjoy an invigorating swim in the heated indoor pool. Enjoy a tasty array of American classics at the Great American Grill(R), serving up breakfast, lunch and dinner. A special menu is available for children, and cribs and high chairs are provided. Sleep deep in your king-sized bed or choose a room with two queen-sized beds. Work at the spacious desk and stay connected thanks to the complimentary high-speed internet. An ergonomic chair and secure in-room printing through PrinterOn(R) help you stay productive. Reward yourself afterwards with a snack prepared in the microwave and a movie on the 32-inch flat-screen HDTV with premium cable. Wake up to a personalized alarm thanks to the clock radio with an MP3 connection. Buy a tasty midnight snack or pick up some last-minute shopping at our on-site convenience store, the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Stay productive in the 24-hour business center with a range of modern amenities, or utilize our flexible Lafayette meeting and event space. Stay trim at the complimentary fitness center or plunge into the indoor pool. Dine on traditional favorites at the Great American Grill(R) or order room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome Hotel Lafayette
Hilton Lafayette
Lafayette Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing