We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor housekeeping and wi fi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My husband came here for business. He usually stays at Holiday Inn Kaliste Salloom.

1. When he walked in, lobby had an odor. Like a "wet mop"
2. checked in room on 3rd floor, had same odor.
3. Then given room on 2nd floor, room was nice
4. Poor wifi. Kept getting knocked off
5. Housekeeping never vacuumed on room. Item accidently dropped and it was not picked up
6. Breakfast was good especially the staff. Very friendly

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Beth F,

Your compliment for our staff is valued, especially during breakfast. I'll be happy to pass this along so that our team can consistently provide seamless service!

It is our goal to make each of your stays memorable and I'm sorry that housekeeping fell below your expectations. Your feedback is taken seriously and hotel management will address this internally. I am glad that you were moved to another room quickly.

We are looking forward to see you again. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express!

Best,

Anna B
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

The room smells of smoke and I sweat from the humidity. I can't believe I let my family sleep here. My daughter literally developed a respiratory issue while sleeping. They were remodeling when I checked in and I should have known better then. Never again. Please don't bring your kids here.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Spilllove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Rooms are so humid you can wipe the moisture off furniture. Sheets are damp and sticky as well. Roach in dresser drawer. Took money out of my account that was not authorized. States on company dollar.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Corey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Corey H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding the condition of the room you were given. We also regret the issues you had with the charge. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to all concerned departments for evaluation. In addition, we have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel in a great location. This is why we chose this hotel for our out of town guests for our wedding and even decided to stay here on our wedding night.

Unfortunately, the staff at the hotel almost ruined everything. We had reserved 12 rooms for our out of town guests and a suite for ourselves. When the guest called in the get a room, instead of giving them an individual room, they would put all 12 rooms on the person calling credit card. Luckily we discovered this 2 days before the wedding and with a LOT of work and calls, we were able to fix it. We were also promised a discount on our suite, but at checkout we were charged full price. I asked about the discount, but the person working the desk said they knew nothing about a discount.

The other guests also had issues with the staff, and on future visits to come see us, they will not be returning to this hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Hello Nathan M,

Thanks for staying with us and posting a review from your recent stay with us. I am glad to know that you regarded our hotel to be great and chose us for your special wedding. On the other hand, I would like to offer you my sincerest apologies for the mishaps on your guest reservations. I am glad that our staff was able to rectify this for you. My case notes reflect everything that you have brought to my attention. I have forwarded your comments to the General Manager and ownership of this hotel, and I am confident they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their facilities and services and consider for future upgrade. I would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be in your future stay with us.

Sincerely,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Clerk very polite and accommodating. We were greeted with a smile and felt welcomed. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. The hotel was set back off of the very busy street and we had a first floor room that was looking out onto the parking lot. Very quiet area, we could not hear any street noise. Our stay was very pleasant. Looking forward to staying there again.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Alib82015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South
10.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
2.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
9.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette

Address: 3903 Ambassador Caffery Pkwy, Lafayette, LA 70503-5236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: $110 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Lafayette Louisiana is the premier 100% SMOKE FREE hotel in the Heart of Acadiana's Cajun Country. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette is located near the Mall of Acadiana, BP, Chevron, Cajun Dome, Women and Children's Hospital, ULL and Acadian Village. Our Lafayette hotel offers the services and amenities you need for your 'Home Away from Home.' Relax in your spacious guestroom which include: Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access, Free Local Calls, Micro-refrigerators, two telephones (one w/speaker), iron & boards, coffee / tea makers, hair dryers and 27' TV's with expanded cable channels including HBO, ESPN, CNN, Fox News and many others. Enjoy the use of our 24-Hour Business Center, fitness center, outdoor pool and meeting room. Start your day off SMART with our Deluxe Complimentary Continental Breakfast Bar and the SMART Roast coffee. If entertainment is what you're looking for we're close to the Acadian Village, Cajun Dome, Acadiana Mall and the Downtown Entertainment district. This 100% SMOKE FREE luxurious Lafayette hotel offers discounts for AAA, Government and Senior Discounts with valid ID. Our dedicated staff is here to serve you. Book your reservation TODAY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lafayette
Holiday Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing