We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Clerk very polite and accommodating. We were greeted with a smile and felt welcomed. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. The hotel was set back off of the very busy street and we had a first floor room that was looking out onto the parking lot. Very quiet area, we could not hear any street noise. Our stay was very pleasant. Looking forward to staying there again.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Alib82015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2017

Lowest I can go. I would go lower but 1 is as low as it goes. They tried to remodel, but did not do a complete job...heater did not work, next room heater would not shut off, next room phones did not work. It took 5 rooms to get one that the heater worked, and when I went to plug phone charger in plugs did not work....so finally get to sleep, and on a Sunday morning, we got a lovely 6am wake up call, that we did not request...went down to eat breakfast and were blinded by the sun...large windows that face the east with no shades...really people? I guess management never goes there and eats or they would surely know to get shades....I guess you can tell, before I say this, I do not recommend. Go to the HI Express on Kaliste Saloom, much nicer.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theram1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveralot, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. We have finished our remodel and do hate to here you did not enjoy it.

Sincerely,

Lukas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a lot going for it: the set back from a noisy highway is right at the top of the list. The hotel breakfast was quite nice - nothing special, but what was served was fine. The most aggravating part of the whole stay was that the room key cards kept deleting their codes. This meant a return to the front desk clerk to get the card re-programmed. This happened over and over. HIE: get this fixed!!! Then I will up the number of stars on my rating.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank MarNune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear MarNune,

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to read that you have acknowledged the level of service received during your breakfast. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noise challenges, the card keys, and the quality of breakfast served may have caused you. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to meet our guests' comfort and satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope this stay experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The hotel is set back from a busy highway and not in a major flight path but the tension on the hall doors is set to "slam." If you are here on a busy night, all you will hear is the slamming of doors as people come and go. Otherwise, it's a pretty clean and comfortable place with the usual breakfast. The rate was lower than other area hotels, so I didn't mind plugging my ears once I found the darn things in my luggage.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JennyBees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear JennyBees,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased to know you liked the cleanliness of our hotel. On the other hand, we are sorry for the experience you had with the noise which did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Didn't have anywhere booked to stay. Had a good look round Lafayette and came back to this one. Really glad we did. Booked in by very pleasant young lady called Skylar. (Shades of Breaking Bad!) We booked in for 2 days and were so pleased with the hotel we booked another day. The hotel was clean and tidy and the room was perfect. I thought the hotel was new but they tell me it has been refurbished. The breakfast was plentiful with the usual variety of scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes, fruit etc.
The hotel lays back from the road so the rooms are quiet and the pool area was super. Staff were courteous and helpful. Wi-Fi was good. All in all a very good choice and I would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pops272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South
10.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
2.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
9.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette

Address: 3903 Ambassador Caffery Pkwy, Lafayette, LA 70503-5236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: $110 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Lafayette Louisiana is the premier 100% SMOKE FREE hotel in the Heart of Acadiana's Cajun Country. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette is located near the Mall of Acadiana, BP, Chevron, Cajun Dome, Women and Children's Hospital, ULL and Acadian Village. Our Lafayette hotel offers the services and amenities you need for your 'Home Away from Home.' Relax in your spacious guestroom which include: Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access, Free Local Calls, Micro-refrigerators, two telephones (one w/speaker), iron & boards, coffee / tea makers, hair dryers and 27' TV's with expanded cable channels including HBO, ESPN, CNN, Fox News and many others. Enjoy the use of our 24-Hour Business Center, fitness center, outdoor pool and meeting room. Start your day off SMART with our Deluxe Complimentary Continental Breakfast Bar and the SMART Roast coffee. If entertainment is what you're looking for we're close to the Acadian Village, Cajun Dome, Acadiana Mall and the Downtown Entertainment district. This 100% SMOKE FREE luxurious Lafayette hotel offers discounts for AAA, Government and Senior Discounts with valid ID. Our dedicated staff is here to serve you. Book your reservation TODAY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lafayette
Holiday Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing