We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
343
285
161
110
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
285
161
110
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies new orleans front desk enjoyed my stay staff was friendly would stay here again business trip mardi gras free parking shuttle service an early flight airport downtown interstate nola
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the double tree hotel and can honestly say we were pretty impressed. There were a ton of pros which in our opinion outweighed a lot of the cons.

The pool area we utilized for the day and it was very nice and clean. The pool is lit up at night which is nice. Only thing that could make the outside area better would have been a hot tub or fire bowl. The area was nice so we would have stayed out there longer if there was more to enjoy when the water got cold.

The bar area in the hotel we also enjoyed, got good service in (one waiter was a little overwhelmed at times but nonetheless- helped with everything we needed). We ate a meal for dinner as well as took advantage of the breakfast buffets and the meals were above average with the service in the dining room second to none. Always friendly and accomodating staff.

Room wise- they were clean and big enough for what we needed . We did notice a pretty strong hallway smell when entering and exiting our room but were happy to see that it stayed out in the hall and didn’t move into the room. We did notice the lights above each rooms door were dated and pretty dirty as well the hallways themselves being fairly darker than we expected. Wasn’t difficult to see just dated and musty smelling.

Overall, I think we would stay here again. Good rooms, good services and cookies whenever you want them.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank isnerl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisK6563, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi isnerl1,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. I'm sorry to hear about the smell in the hallway, I will discuss with our housekeeping team. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your visits to the restaurant and bar and will be happy to share your comments with the food and beverage team. I'm excited to report that we are addressing the lighting in the hallway as a part of our upcoming upgrade. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

The staff is helpful and extremely friendly, plus they always have warm chocolate chip cookies!! Rooms are nice. Location is convenient and you don’t hear airplanes!!! The breakfast is also truly good and offered until 10:00 a.m.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracytooth2, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thanks you for staying with us on your recent visit to New Orleans. We appreciate the positive feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Parking is easy, the the shuttle service was prompt and the driver friendly. Check in was a breeze, welcome gift waiting, and there was hot coffee waiting in the morning. It’s an airport hotel. It just feels a little tired. But the friendly staff overcomes that small criticism.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank gtreadgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracytooth2, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are excited to say that renovations for the hotel are coming soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Although I wasn't happy with the location per say, because I needed to be close to the port of NOLA, buy it was extremely convenient for airport access. The staff was extremely helpful and so professional. I loved how welcome they made my family and I feel

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ebonygoddess718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracytooth2, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback. Although we were not the ideal location for your trip, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week to attend a ship reunion. The staff here is exceptionally nice and helpful. The room was very comfortable and quiet, until the flights start around 7AM. Only negative for us was the noise level of the room AC. If you are not a sound sleeper it can be problematic.
There is a FREE airport shuttle that runs 24 hours a day to/from the hotel. When you arrive at the airport, walk across the street from baggage pickup to the transportation center and wait for the white "Double Tree by Hilton Airport" van. They will also take you to local spots (within a mile or so) when not on airport runs. Walking across the street to local restaurants is NOT recommended, even if it's just across the block. Check at the front desk for availability.
The airport is a fair distance from downtown New Orleans, take an Uber for about 25 to 30 bucks one-way.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CaAz-JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracytooth2, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am sorry to hear about the AC noise and we will have Engineering take a look at it immediately. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews