We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ICONIC”
Review of Dots Diner

Dots Diner
Ranked #3 of 237 Restaurants in Kenner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 10
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Classic American, 50's style Diner. 6 locations, 4 are 24 hours. Burgers for Breakfast or Pancakes and Bacon for Dinner....no problem!!! "I'm not your Mama but you're always at home at Dots Diner." Free WiFi This location open 24 hours.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The food is so good and reasonably priced. The staff are so kind and attentive. We will always come to Dot’s on our annual pilgrimage to LA.

Thank fupajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry K, Owner at Dots Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We appreciate repeat customers like you. Thanks for taking time to write this great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had lunch here a few days ago and we will definitely be coming back! Our server was Christy and she was the sweetest, most attentive waitress! She made it feel just like home! The food was amazing, definitely recommend the Lumberjack and All American!! Great food and amazing staff! Great experience and pleased with the Kenner location

Thank Gabrielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Good service and excellent food. I have visited many locations and all with the same quality food and service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dtownsend46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry K, Owner at Dots Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

So happy to read that we are doing our job well, at each of our locations. Thank you for sharing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We are breakfast there since it was close to our hotel. The service was good. The prices are average to a smidge high and the food was good. The coffee was good which is a plus. Very busy at 10 in the morning.

Thank trn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick piece of pie and coffee... Pie was excellent and the coffee was hot... Service was great also.

Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry K, Owner at Dots Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

We are so happy to have received this review on National Pi Day (my inner geek is showing here). Thanks for stopping by and for taking time to shout out to the world about Dots Diner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dots Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing