We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
340
218
149
95
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
218
149
95
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake pontchartrain new orleans treasure chest casino convention center room was clean staff was friendly front desk staff free shuttle french quarter business trip nice stay hgi airport williams downtown cruise proximity
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018

I spent two nights at this hotel. It has great parking and is easy to get to. It was close to the gambling ship and Lake Pontchartrain. It is under the flight path of the airport but I never heard any planes inside the hotel.
The facility is kept clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The building seems to be older and looks like it has been remodeled in the past. It wasn't the best Hilton Garden Inn I have stayed at, but I would stay there again if I am ever in the area.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the pool can get noisy.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank R8185AMrichardw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

We appreciate your fantastic review of the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport. We are delighted you found our location perfect for everything you wanted to do and that our service and facilities lived up to your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our efforts. We look forward to hosting you again.

Thank you,
Rick Engel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We love staying here! It’s easy to get to from I-10. The staff is great! The breakfast is so good! My kids always love staying here. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are always clean. The rooms are not too small either!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert C. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Robert, thank you for once again choosing the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport and for sharing a review. We love when guests return to our hotel because our primary focus is providing memorable experiences. We know you have many choices, and we are pleased that you and your family continue to choose our hotel when returning to the area.

Thank you,
Rick Engel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Do not recommend...
This place is worn out. The staff is not great and the food is terrible.
I’ve attached pics showing mold, and tattered bed linens. The AC IS SO LOUD, that it kept waking me up.
I hope they make improvements... but I won’t be back in order to find out.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 785clintl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hello Clint L:

We pride ourselves on excellence in every respect, so it was disappointing to learn we didn't provide the accommodations and service that you have come to expect from our brand. Please accept our apology as well as assurance that your concerns have been noted and will be addressed as we plan for the future.

Please contact me if you have any questions, and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to the area so we can regain your confidence.

Sincerely,

Rick Engel
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
rick.engel@hilton.com
504-712-0504

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Everyone extremely friendly . Room was comfortable but will need room renovations soon. Decent size bathroom. Tv worked well. Decent internet connection. Decent sized room. Breakfast was ok. Willing return again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank michaelcP5874LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Michael, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport. We are glad to know our service and accommodations were above and beyond your expectations. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit New Orleans.

Thank you,
Rick Engel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Hubby and I enjoyed our stay. Well kept room, clean and comfy bed and FREE parking and shuttle service. Close to restaurants and shopping and safe, attractive area. No free breakfast and small dining area and pool were noted, although we did not utilize. Will stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lindan3132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport. We are delighted to read you liked your well-maintained room and that our location was also convenient for you. However, we regret if you had any inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Rick Engel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews