We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
334
216
146
90
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
216
146
90
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake pontchartrain new orleans treasure chest casino convention center casino boat room was clean staff was friendly front desk staff omelet french quarter nice stay free parking parking lot cookies hgi shuttle airport
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love staying here! It’s easy to get to from I-10. The staff is great! The breakfast is so good! My kids always love staying here. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are always clean. The rooms are not too small either!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert C. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Robert, thank you for once again choosing the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport and for sharing a review. We love when guests return to our hotel because our primary focus is providing memorable experiences. We know you have many choices, and we are pleased that you and your family continue to choose our hotel when returning to the area.

Thank you,
Rick Engel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Do not recommend...
This place is worn out. The staff is not great and the food is terrible.
I’ve attached pics showing mold, and tattered bed linens. The AC IS SO LOUD, that it kept waking me up.
I hope they make improvements... but I won’t be back in order to find out.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Clint L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Clint L:

We pride ourselves on excellence in every respect, so it was disappointing to learn we didn't provide the accommodations and service that you have come to expect from our brand. Please accept our apology as well as assurance that your concerns have been noted and will be addressed as we plan for the future.

Please contact me if you have any questions, and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to the area so we can regain your confidence.

Sincerely,

Rick Engel
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
rick.engel@hilton.com
504-712-0504

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Everyone extremely friendly . Room was comfortable but will need room renovations soon. Decent size bathroom. Tv worked well. Decent internet connection. Decent sized room. Breakfast was ok. Willing return again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank michaelcP5874LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Michael, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport. We are glad to know our service and accommodations were above and beyond your expectations. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit New Orleans.

Thank you,
Rick Engel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Hubby and I enjoyed our stay. Well kept room, clean and comfy bed and FREE parking and shuttle service. Close to restaurants and shopping and safe, attractive area. No free breakfast and small dining area and pool were noted, although we did not utilize. Will stay there again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lindan3132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport. We are delighted to read you liked your well-maintained room and that our location was also convenient for you. However, we regret if you had any inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Rick Engel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

From checkin to checkout the staff was so kind and generous always made sure my best interest was first to them.. even though the price of the food was just above average the type of food and convienance was well worth the extra $2 or $3 dollars.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank airridemafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your nice review of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport. We strive to provide our guests with outstanding hospitality, and your compliments serve as encouragement to all of us. We hope you are already planning another trip our way.

Thank you,
Rick Engel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews