We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Barbara K
Carrum Downs, Australia

A lot of Food

Review of Lynbrook Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Nov 2019
Was invited to Dinner at the hotel for a birthday - all you can eat buffet restaurant.

Has two sittings and both appeared to be booked out as very busy around the food area.
Food range was extensive from fresh seafood, pizza, curries, roasts etc and sweets.
Trouble is you try and get your moneys worth rather than concentrating on the pleasure of your meal so all food just bends in and becomes one.
Roasts were over done, Duck too fatty but seafood was fresh and plentiful and curries very nice. Could be a bit picky as most were enjoying themselves and it catered for Kids.
Date of stay: November 2019
Room Tip: did not use the accommodation
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
17
22
12
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
22
12
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

Terrible queue to get in. Very busy and stressful. Food was good but some dishes like Salmon and curry were not filled up in a reasonable time about 20 min. Queue at the bar queue to get a plate. Nice present for the mums and drink on arrival but feel for $62.90 everyone should of had a drink on arrival? Very expensive and stressful would be cheaper to get 3 or 4 types of take away and just put the plates and knives and forks in the bin so u dont have to wash up.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2019

If you have an enormous appetite this is the place for you. For the money its worth it, but feel the menu could vary a little. Could say it was the same as last time we were there. Which was well over 2 years ago. Don't know how they could change it as there is an abundance of different foods. Maybe is just me. Netherless you have plenty of time to eat in the allowed time for your sitting.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MareeO46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2019 via mobile

I have been here countless times with my family for lunch and dinner and have never been disappointed. We have taken relatives over and they have been impressed. I recommend this a thousand times. You won't be disappointed. It's worth every penny

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mummy357
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

Costs alot for what you get. Nice set up, nice variety, but too pricey. Food quality ok to good, not excellent. Perhaps needs better seafood and fresher desserts to be worth that price. Also sometimes large lines to get food.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bobbies_trippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2019

Our whole family booked in here for Xmas lunch and were not disappointed. While we have been many times during the year for lunch and dinner, Xmas day was outstanding. All the variety of food you can imagine and then some. All excellent. They even had a lucky door prize of a TV set and other gadgets. Kid's were not disappointed either, Santa visited all the tables with presents for the kids.......
Excellent day.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank glennpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews