We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
272
27
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
27
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court full kitchen home away from home wine and beer excellent hotel evening reception complimentary breakfast ceiling fan business travel nice facility family reunion free drinks would highly recommend this hotel breakfast area fitness center houma area other hotels
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Spend 5 days at this wonderful hotel. From the time we check-in to the time we checkout everything was just perfect the entire crew is very friendly and accommodating. And by far the best complimentary breakfast you'll get anywhere.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trek824783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StewardS9, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you for your review! We love having you here with us! We can't wait to welcome you back home again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Our a/c had failed at home and because of that we decided to rent a room at your hotel vs. stay in the heat of the house. I had made reservations at a different hotel (Candlewood) only because I could not find this location on line (? not sure why, but Google did not show you available). When I arrived, I asked the front desk clerk upon arrival Thursday evening (a very nice b/f) if there was vacancy which she advised yes. I then simply asked her what was different between this hotel and Candlewood I had a reservation at. It was this employee’s response that single handedly changed the dynamics of our decision, and thus has now earned you long-term client/customer. Her simple words where, "Well, we are the best!” – in such a matter-of-fact response that it was clearly a 2nd nature heartfelt response that I immediately wanted to experience why. I shared how we had never stayed at this facility before, and essentially our why behind the what (the failed a/c) and she did not hesitate to ensure our stay was indeed the best experience possible. Her confidence and subsequent next steps to earn our business is why I decided to choose Homewood Suites. I walked outside to inform my wife we would be staying here and when I came back in she then advised us she was upgrading us to a nicer room to ensure we had a good experience.After the night and pleasant breakfast experience, I watched the staff and how they interacted with customers/guests and it was clear that each person was striving to help all of your guest experience a 1st class service. Because of the combined efforts we observed I decided to extend our stay into Saturday and brought the family back to relax and enjoy the pool – thus providing us a great opportunity for family time – at the best. The kids enjoyed the breakfast choices and we enjoyed the time together.Thank you for helping our family have a great experience – all that started with “We are the best”.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank MichaelL10994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StewardS9, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you for your review! We love having you here with us! We can't wait to welcome you back home again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The staff is very friendly and welcoming and the rooms or big in size and very relaxing and clean . The hotel it’s self is very clean and family friendly with lots of outdoor amenities like gazebo, barbecue grills , basketball court and swimming pool .

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank kfrancois3324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StewardS9, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you for your review! We love having you here with us! We can't wait to welcome you back home again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Great location off main hwy which allows quiet rest. Lovely color atmosphere. Barbecue pit and pool on nice friendly patio. Delicious meals and variety of items on breakfast and evening social. Excellent wine selection!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Vickie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StewardS9, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you for your review! We love having you here with us! We can't wait to welcome you back home again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The Homewood Suites were recommended to us by a relative. Our stay at the establishment was very comfortable. The room was very clean with all the amenities we needed. The fitness center was clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast was well beyond what was expected, with friendly and helpful attendants. The entire staff was friendly and courteous with no hassle check in and departure. We will definitely stay there again and will recommend to friends.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank j0hnny1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StewardS9, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for your review! We love having you here with us! We can't wait to welcome you back home again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews