We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
45
59
33
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
59
33
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean staff was friendly motel bed tv desk fi highway
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

This Days Inn is clean and the room was quiet, even though it is located near the highway.
We understand that we were not staying at a hotel that serves a breakfast buffet, but the breakfast was a little sparse and seating in the lobby was limited.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank johnbY8964CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pravin P, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

We value your feedback. Our #1 goal is to provide complete guest satisfaction. The entire staff here at Days Inn of Hammond, are please to know we met your expectations.

Thank you very much for the kind review. It is our goal to provide excellent service as well as product and I am pleased that we were able to provide that for you. It means a lot to us when our guests are happy enough to put it out there for the world to see....humbling too.

If I can ever be of service to you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Clean rooms, breakfast provided (continental), safe location, convenient to interstate and shopping mall, only problem was getting door to release after using key card- had to try numerous times.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank mitzieh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pravin P, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for taking you the time to write a kind review.

The staff here at Days Inn of Hammond thanks you and welcome you back if you are ever in the area again.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pravin P, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Hi! Our room was musty, not impressive. A factor in choosing to stay there was the free breakfast. If you like waffles and nothing else, then this is your place! Honestly though, the small breakfast offering was basically shelf-stable dryfoods purchased in bulk, and not a lot of it. A display case, presumably for muffins, bagels, toast, etc had 30 slices of white bread and nothing else. Brown bananas were the only fruit option. Two stale cereal choices from a filthy dispenser. You get the idea.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank jessicabO144TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pravin P, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is our goal to provide an exceptional experience for each and every traveler, however judging from your comments we fell short of our goal. Please accept my profound apology for a less than perfect experience.

If you are ever passing this way again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will make sure we take better care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pravin P, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews