We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience visiting Son Doong Cave with Oxalis!”
Review of Oxalis Adventures

Oxalis Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 350.00*
and up
Hang Va Expedition 2 Day 1 Night
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Oxalis Adventure Tours is organizing trekking tours below:- Trekking to Hang En (Swalow cave) the same system with Hang Son Doong (Son Doong cave) the world's biggest cave.- Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park Tour- Trekking to Tu Lan cave system, Hang Ken cave, Hung Ton cave system- Kayaking tour to 1500m inside Phong Nha Cave- And other special adventure tours. Oxalis is socialized in caving adventure, trekking, and jungle camping, Oxalis is working with Howard Limbert - the BCRA expedition team leader who found Son Doong cave to do caving education, training and cave exploration. Quang Binh is the best place for caving in Vietnam and in the region, best Vietnam Caves, and World largest cave Hang Son Doong
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Amazing experience being part of Son Doong Expedition in July 2018!

Oxalis is a very professional company, and everything was well organized from the beginning to end: the emails with preparation details before arrival, the quality of accomodation provided by Oxalis on first and last night of the tour, the cleaness of the campsites, the guidance and safety measures along the way.

Oxalis are the sole tour providers to some of the best caves in Phong Nha Ke-Bang National Park: Son Doong (largest cave in the world), Hang En (3rd largest), as well as other caves. Besides being professional in delivering the service to tourists, they are also very well aware of the fragile environment we step in, and they are continuously watching and protecting it.

Thank you Watto and Anette for being wonderful guides in our tour, and for helping us with photography and camera settings in the dark of the cave! Thank you all the porters and safety personnel for being there and doing all the hard work and making this trip easy for us :) And thanks to the cook for the awesome food along the way!

Thank Cristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxalis A, Manager at Oxalis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear crxdd,

Oxalis team is honored to be accompanying with you during your incredible conquest of Son Doong – the world’s largest cave.

Congratulations! It’s amazing that you have had all great moments exploring this marvelous underground world with our team. Watto, Anetta and the entire team are excited reading your nice comments on their good works.

As you might know, beside the passion of creating unique and outstanding adventures, safety and conservation are always on top of our priorities. All of the team members are internationally qualified with excellent skills and experiences while the routes are designed in the least-impact paths. We thank you for the understanding! We hope to see you again in Phong Nha for more of exciting adventures.

Wish you all the best,
Oxalis Adventure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"tu lan cave"
in 125 reviews
"hang en cave"
in 106 reviews
"son doong"
in 83 reviews
"bao"
in 26 reviews
"phong nha"
in 90 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 40 reviews
"local community"
in 12 reviews
"food was amazing"
in 15 reviews
"day trek"
in 34 reviews
"base camp"
in 13 reviews
"dry bags"
in 9 reviews
"every meal"
in 12 reviews
"plenty of food"
in 9 reviews
"great adventure"
in 21 reviews
"professional company"
in 11 reviews
"one night"
in 25 reviews
"packing list"
in 10 reviews
Filter

39 - 43 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2018

Fantastic experience and would highly recommend to anyone seeking an opportunity to explore Vietnam's national parks. All the staff were great, and our guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Food was excellent too. Oxalis have thought of everything and the trip overall was superb.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SPCASS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxalis A, Manager at Oxalis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear SPCASS,

Thank you for joining us on the Hang En Adventure 2D1N tour and leaving us wonderful comments on TripAdvisor. Big congratulations from Oxalis team on your journey to explore the world’s third largest cave!

We are pleased to know that the trip has met your expectations. Thank you once again for letting us become your company and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Best wishes,
Oxalis Adventure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

I’m so happy I did it. I really enjoyed going through the little village. I also enjoyed walking through all the rivers. I felt alive. Our guides were all amazing. All kind. I learned a lot. The cave was majestic and clean. I was in awe. I also had to push myself which made me feel really accomplished by the end. Thank you for this experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank aquarik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxalis A, Manager at Oxalis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Aquarik,

Oxalis team is pleased to have you accompanying in the adventure to explore the marvelous world of caves & jungles in Phong Nha, Vietnam.

Thank you for your compliments of our staffs, landscapes and everything of the tour. We are glad that you enjoyed the tour at its best despite many challenges. Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Oxalis Adventure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Highly recommend using Oxalis for any cave trekking into the Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park. They are true professionals. Quan, our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. He made sure we were safe during our trekking and at the camp, we enjoyed hanging out with him and learning some fun card games to help pass the time. The trek through the caves were breathtaking and the highlight of my honeymoon! The Oxalis team made our expedition feel easy and even with little trekking experience, we were able to complete this expedition with ease while having a blast! I also have to give a shout out to the cooking staff from our Oxalis team, the food was one of the best meals we had in Vietnam and needless to say, it was a welcome surprise to have such good meals after a days worth of trekking. Would definitely come back and explore more caves with the Oxalis team!

Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxalis A, Manager at Oxalis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Alex M,

Thank you for leaving such a great review of Oxalis on TripAdvisor. We are honored to become your company in the recent Hang Va Expedition 2D1N tour.

We’re thrilled to know that you enjoyed the trip from start to finish. This is what giving us more motivation to keep on our good works. The whole team cannot wait to see you again and enjoy the best with us in the near future.

Take care,
Oxalis Adventure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend oxalis for caving tours! The porters, guides, safety assistants and chefs were fantastic. Everything was well organised, the camping toilet was fantastic given the conditions and we felt extremely safe using the equipment. Shout out to Howard for his entertaining stories.

Thank Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxalis A, Manager at Oxalis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Cindy V,

Big congratulations on your conquest of the world’s largest cave on your Son Doong Expedition tour with us! We believe you have had the best memories & lifetime experiences during this 4day3-night journey.

Thank you for the kind words, the team appreciates them very much. For your information, Mr. Howard is also the leader of our Safety Advisor team from British Cave Research Association with excellent experiences & knowledge.

Once again thank you for your kind feedback and recommendation of Oxalis. We all hope to welcome you back in Phong Nha for more fantastic adventures with us!

Kindest,
Oxalis Adventure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oxalis Adventures also viewed

Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park, Quang Binh Province
Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park, Quang Binh Province
 
Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park, Quang Binh Province
Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park, Quang Binh Province
 

Been to Oxalis Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing