We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa and view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SEA VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
SEA VIEW
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Terrace
The Queen Bedroom
THE BUMPY ROAD
Entrance
BREAKFAST
BBQ DINNER
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bukti, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Zeurdert
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing villa and view ”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were pretty hyped up by all the reviews and pictures of this place, and boy did it deliver. The villa is roomy, beautiful and luxurious, the view is stunning and the pool is large, clean, and just the right temperature. Attention has been paid to detail in design and facilities, plenty of bathrooms and things like towels, shampoo/soap and all that. There is even a good and well-equiped kitchen with induction heating, large sink, plenty of pots and pans, and so on.

The only thing that was not (anywhere near) up to standard was the food. Nothing was prepared at the villa, and the food was worse than airplane food. This shouldn't be a reason not to go here, just go to the Carrefour nearby and stock up there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taakasha
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay with tips for you”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 6 days for my birthday through Airbnb
As many people wrote this is a beautiful & peaceful place to stay.
We loved that it was so remote and the mountain people outside the villa were very friendly and clearly were not used to seeing foreigners, which was awesome.
My friend and I really enjoyed our time here.
The pics are what you see and of course it's even lovelier in person.
Ari was communicative in all matters and very friendly.
Grateful for the organization of all the friendly transport for all our trips.

Unfortunately we did have an issue with noise most of our stay. Noise does travel if people are playing music loud on those speakers! When it was quiet, it was pure bliss.
The staff is always there at your beck and call, which is great. I know many people like it, but we didn't and opted for more privacy.
It took a couple days for that to happen, maybe it doesn't happen often, but once it did we loved it even more!
Thank you Luh and all the lovely staff.

Tips: Use their driver, and try to plan arriving before night.
I drive roads like this often and I still wouldn't want to rent a car to drive this.
We were expecting horrific roads from the reviews on Airbnb. Not so.
Yes, it's an unpaved, bumpy, pot holed mountain road near the end of the trip, so if you aren't used to that it will be an issue.
We really enjoyed the drive up from Ubud.
Keep in mind we live on a mountain in Taiwan.

Food tips: I wish I had read a review like this before arriving.
Keep in mind we both LOVE food, we came from Ubud where the food truly is amazing, living in Taipei we are spoiled with fantastic food.
If you are really into food (foodies) take the time to stop at the supermarkets in Ubud.
We were kicking ourselves we didn't bring more from there, as the Carrefour in the area that we did end up having to go had no meat for my friend that day.

Again, based on the reviews here we thought the food would be amazing.
It wasn't for us. Actually it was horrible, that is the only reason why we made a trip to the store.
The first night we had the rosemary chicken, fish woku blanga~both incredibly dry and the sayur urab didn't have much flavor.
We were disappointed. If the fish wasn't over cooked it would have been amazing.
I hate wasting food, so I tried to eat it the next day, but I just couldn't and neither could my friend.
The one thing we did enjoy the first night was the kue lumpur for dessert.

The staff asked us a few times why we weren't getting food lol so we decided to try it again, this time it was sate ayam (sadly again bone dry chicken) the nasi goreng was edible for my friend, and I had the gado gado which normally I love, but this would make a grown man cry, the tempeh or bean curd was rock hard & dry.
Room Tips: If you are not bug friendly (we both are) don’t stay in the master bedroom.
There are way more insects in there.
The giant bathtub is gorgeous, but be aware there is only hot water for a few minutes to fill it up, but it is doable & it's worth it.
Get the kettle boiling & fill as many of the big pots with hot water and just keep dumping those in:)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dazzpauls
London
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed here for just a couple of nights before heading back down to Seminyak. Everything was organised perfectly from the transfers to the BBQ. The place is beautiful and the staff are utterly hospitable, nothing is too much trouble. Would recommend having the BBQ, really great finish to a day. Bit of a trek to get to from the airport (about 3 hours) but worth it for the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n2022
parksville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

If you are even considering this place just do it! The ride up there is bumpy and it is far from the airport and yes you will run into bugs as you are in a tropical spot but it is all well worth it. Be prepared for a quiet and relaxing spot because there is nothing much going on except for enjoying the peace and beauty of this hidden gem. Also, the staff working are beyond lovely, and respectful of your privacy. We went as part of our honeymoon trip and it was our favourite spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sikucingj...
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Amazing experience in secluded place”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Looking for a peaceful solitude heaven on Earth? This is the definitely the place. We are a group of 7 adults with a baby - and the only thing we sorry for, is that we only booked for two nights! The serene atmosphere around the place is addicting, we should've stayed at least 4 days here!

The villa is very hard to reach - DO NOT use regular vans like Avanza or Xenia, use 4WD or bigger car. The owner rents a Fortuner for easier arrangement.

We booked the villa from airbnb, and got the 2nd villa. It has the best view they say, but in my opinion all 3 villas have the same great view. You can easily watch the vast blue sky, the greenish trees, and the ocean. It was fantastic.

Also the service was nice, they served foods promptly. For BBQ, we order 4 portion for 7 people and it's still a plenty leftovers!

Oh and they provide a bluetooth bose ministereo, this is one little surprise i love the most, so you can see all that amazing view from the terrace with the best backsound as you prefer haha.

Hopefully we can return here someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: access to the villa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing