We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Experience comfort at every turn....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Experience comfort at every turn....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2010

We just got back from the Crawfish Festival in Breaux Bridge and we are delighted to have found the Isabelle Inn....i can't say enough about this beautiful B&B - one of, if not the best, B&B's we have stayed in during all our travels! Karen and Holly took such good care of us. The Inn is a beautiful plantation style home, with wonderful balconies overlooking the colorful (and fragrant) yard and pool area. When we arrived, Holly had a beautiful pear tart and wine waiting for us......after our long ride from the Dallas area, we found a place in the swing on the upstairs balcony and spent a wonderful evening with friends planning our next day's adventures. ( We loved watching the alligator on the log in the pond there!) The rooms are huge and the beds are just "fall into comfort". No detail has been overlooked - from the feather pillows to the well stocked fridge to the fresh cut flowers on our nightstand - they've thought of every little detail. At nine each morning, we were served a gourmet breakfast that you just have to taste (and see) to believe. Holly, you are an amazing chef! Not only delicious but beautifully served! I could go on and on and never relate to you how wonderful our stay was. Thank you so much for taking such good care of us! Love your home and thank you for opening it so graciously to us. We already have plans for next year! (p.s. we hope your sweet Molly is recovering completely) God bless you guys, cindy and michael corley

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyandmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
107
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2010

I always stay at B&B's when I travel now and this is the nicest B&B I have stayed at. This is such a beautiful home and it is well-tended, and immaculate. Holly and Karen are such pleasant and compentent innkeepers. They seem busy taking care of guests, but they move through their work day as if they enjoy every minute of it, and are calm and unruffled. This makes a stay there feel so relaxing. This Inn is of a more expensive category then I usually stay at, so I had high expectations, and I am happy to say they were all met. The pool and hot tub back up to the bayou, and if you have time to just lay by the pool and in the hot tub, it is very relaxing. The bird watching is good from the pool area also. The pond on the property is also a great palce to sit and watch wildlife - lots of dragon flys, turtles and even a small alligator. Lovely roses and flowers are all over the Inn's grounds. Really there was nothing not to like about this Inn. Lovely, lovely, lovely.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catzdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2010

My wife & I visited on April 1, 2010. We stayed in the Karen room. The house is very spacious and arranged well for a b&b. Basics (air/plumbing/etc) are all quite satisfactory. We will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hartmanncarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by our room at the Isabelle Inn as it was much larger than it appeared in the picture on the internet. The Inn looks old but was actually was built in the 1970s using reclaimed materials. As a result our room was fully equipped to modern standards while the building had the look and feel of an historic house. The bed was very comfortable and in the morning we were treated to a fantastic cooked breakfast. The only, very minor, comment is that with such a substantial breakfast served at 9am , we found that we had to replan our day for a later start than expected. It would be useful if the breakfast were served a little earlier.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike-Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2010

This is a beautiful old house which has been modernised with great style and panache. Our room was immaculately clean, and the furnishings and fittings were of a very high quality.

The breakfasts were imaginative and superbly prepared. Snacks and drinks are laid out in the afternoon. It is about a 15 minute walk into the middle of town, and there is even a sidewalk for most of the way.

But most important, the owners are a wonderfully warm and friendly family, without being in the slightest bit OTT.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
2.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
13.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#13 of 49 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.4 km away
Maison des Amis
Maison des Amis
#6 of 7 in Breaux Bridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1130 Berard Street, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517
Region: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Breaux Bridge
Price range (per night): $205 - $255
Hotel Class:3 star — Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A showcase of architectural splendor! Isabelle Inn is a magnificent Bed & Breakfast located in Breaux Bridge, Louisiana. The Inn embraces the look and feel of a beautiful southern plantation, yet it was built as a family home in the early 1970's & offers all the amenities of a modern-day residence. It is our mission at Isabelle Inn to provide guests with a unique & wonderful experience worth remembering a lifetime, a memory that encapsulates charm, southern hospitality & a carefree, slow-paced moment in time. Come enjoy our lovely home on seven lush, tropical acres along Bayou Teche & we will treat you like family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast Breaux Bridge, Louisiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing