We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
121
36
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
36
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews louisiana downs indoor pool harrah's casino the breakfast area breakfast attendant nice hot breakfast guest laundry choice hotels shower tub enjoyed staying here very nice hotel room was clean very nice stay rooms are large fridge and microwave would stay again great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is a great value. Close to the interstate, and you can see Harrah's casino from the hotel. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Check in/out was no hassle. Morning breakfast was good. Definitely will recommend to others

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ggbusmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeePatel318, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for the positive comments about your stay at our hotel. We do our best to offer amenities that we value most important at a a price that is reasonable for both the hotel and our guests. We hope to see your referred guests soon!

Sincerely,
Vee Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is the nicest Comfort Suites I have ever stayed at - up to date, clean, comfortable. But what put it over the top was the welcoming atmosphere created by the evening manager, very helpful and accommodating. The morning staff was great too, at the breakfast area and front desk.
I am shocked that some travel sites have this listed as two star, it is nicer than most of the 3 star places I have have stayed at in this area.
Even though it isn't near a lot of dining choices, I would rather stay here again and drive a bit for dinner - I look forward to staying here on my next trip to Shreveport.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeePatel318, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We enjoy the honest comments from our guests and are very elated to hear about your positive experience during your stay in May. We hope for the area to bring more restaurants (a local Mexican restaurant chain is opening next door) so our guests may enjoy better dining options. We strive to become the most genuine and accomodating hotel in the area! We have begun an evening reception that is sponsored by the local restaurants to show you that our community does have dining options to offer! We hope to see you very soon!

Thank you,
Vee Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The staff was extremely friendly, the room was very nice, and reasonably priced. We paid the same for this room as we did at Super 8 in Leesville which didn't compare to comfort suites .................................................

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lsaxton11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vee_Patel205, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for coming into our doors and staying the night with us. We hope our prices and value for our hotel amenities remain consistent for our future guests! We hope you continue to have positive experience at other Choice Hotels properties for your future stays. Please visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Vee Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel I found by chance on the internet. Being only a year old, this hotel is going places. Searching for a hotel close to various casinos in Shreveport, I happened upon this hotel as it had much to offer but was a little off the "beaten" path. I was very pleased with both its location and all the amenities it had to offer, not to mention it is located just across the street from Louisiana Downs and Harrah's Casino and Hotel. We favor the casinos in Shreveport, and this hotel is only 8 miles away and very assessable to the freeway, and, we added another casino to our list with excellent personnel. The front desk was over the top with personality and the breakfast was better than other Comfort locations. The hotel room was spotless and much more updated inclusive of plenty of outlets for both electrical outlets and USB plug-ins. We will definitely be going back and this time, will not forget out bathing suits for a swim in the inside pool.

Room tip: I will have to remember to ask for rooms away from families with children. There was some fussing and fighting going on two doors down, but then again, we snuck a nap in after breakfast (assuming everyone else was either sleeping or checked out of their rooms).
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1donnapipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vee_Patel205, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We are elated to know you had an extremely satisfying experience in our area of Bossier City/Shreveport. It is indeed off the beaten path of the hustle and bustle of downtown with plenty of fun to offer. We strive to be genuine and welcoming to all of our amazing guests that come into our doors. I will be sure to relay the positive feedback of the bedside outlets and power charge station in the room to Choice Hotels. We hope to see you next time so we may suggest some activities in the vicinity.

P.S. Don't forget your beach ball for the pool!

Sincerely,
Vee Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My wife, daughter and two grandchildren stayed at the Comfort Suites in Bossier City, Louisiana last weekend and we could not have been happier with our choice. The motel is very new and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The free breakfast was very nice with a good selection of breakfast items. The kids loved the indoor swimming pool and the rooms were large enough to give two playful children enough room to play and move around freely. Even though the motel was full there was plenty of parking spaces to accommodate the number of vehicles from all the guest. We will defiantly stay at Comfort Suites again.

Room tip: This motel is located next to Louisiana Downs horse racing track and six miles from the Louisiana Boardwalk Mall.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BankguyArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vee_Patel205, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

We are very elated that you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend! I hope your grandchildren were not too exhausted after all the swimming and playing! Thank you for the kind comments about our staff and the hotel. Please come see us soon again!

Sincerely,
Vee Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews