We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go for the free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Don't go for the free breakfast”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This hotel was very conveniently located for us, which is why we chose it. Check-in was a little slow with only one person behind the desk. Our room was beautiful, comfortable, and clean. The fan in the bathroom was so loud, however, it was disturbing. We did let the staff know that it was in need of repair. I love a hotel with a free breakfast, but this was one of the worst I'd ever seen. Only carbs were available for consumption, and the coffee was tasteless. We were told eggs were available to order from the kiosk, but it was broken. When we went to the desk to order eggs, no one could figure out how to do it. We waited several minutes before leaving to eat breakfast elsewhere, so that complicated our time table a little bit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    92
    84
    55
    38
See reviews for
140
81
29
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

After being ignored during checkin it only got worse. My rooms bathroom was dirty with hair on the wall and in the tub. I cleaned it up with a towel and the drain wasn't clear as I stood in water. I complained twice and they never fixed it. I was offered to change rooms or check out as a solution the second time I complained. The rooms were very musty even though it wasn't outside. The staff couldn't work the register at the cafe area and they couldn't care less about me as a guest. Very surprised Hyatt has such low standards. I don't know what elevator that other reviewer spoke about but the one I was in was in complete disarray and so run down I feared being trapped everytime I got in. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wareagle98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Joinning my fiancée on her business trip during her birthday. Late arrival sunday around 11h30 pm, my fiancée takes a shower. Her birthday is in less than 30 minutes... Call service for a bottle of white wine, maybe Chardonnay? "Yes Sir, we have it chilled or not". It was delievered in less thatn 5 minutes with 2 glasses and a bottle opener. WOW!!!

Aside this story, hotel is real clean, spacious and right across a big shopping mall. Breakfast is complementary and well balanced, with lots of choices. Less than 50 minutes to New Orleans, we had diner there. We're back at the Hyatt's place on our next outting to Baton rouge.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coach2720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Nothing too special here, but the Hyatt place is very comfortable, clean and safe. It definitely fits square in the 3.5 star category. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The bedding is nice and comfortable. There is a nice couch / living room area, with a big couch, desk, counter area with fridge.

Bathroom was smaller than what you'd expect, but the sink is outside in the room area. The fan was quite loud.

Nothing else really to complain about, quite nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coloradical13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville,Tn
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Room smelled musty upon arrival. Toilet was loose from floor, vent fan was noisy we thought.... Then a air unit came on and it was do loud, we thought surely there was a helicopter landing in the parking lot! We even looked twice! This noise kept me awake half the night. Then we get to breakfast, after staying in several other Hyatt place on this trip we were disappointed. Cereal, bagels, English muffins, biscuits and a few other items were all . No eggs of any kind. We have been spoiled by the other properties. This property appeared to be older. I might stay here again, not in the same room!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foothillsfaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear foothillsfaces,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Rest assured the maintenance related issues you described will be adressed. We certainly hold higher standards, and I apologize that we were unable to deliver the level of comfort and service you expect with Hyatt Place. In regards to the breakfast offerings, Hyatt Place is indeed in the process of converting all hotels to the new breakfast that you reference. Our hotel is scheduled to begin providing the new Hyatt Place breakfast on June 1, 2012. We are excited to provide the new breakfast, and I am delighted that you have postive feedback from the experince at other Hyatt Place hotels that are already offering it. I do hope that you will provide us another opportunity to serve you during your next visit to Baton Rouge, and I again thank you for your feedback.

Sean Byers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
1.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
0.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#24 of 77 in Baton Rouge
510 reviews
1.0 km away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#7 of 77 in Baton Rouge
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
341 reviews
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10

Property: Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10
Address: 6080 Bluebonnet Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-3703
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price range (per night): $145 - $252
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/i-10 Hotel Baton Rouge
Hyatt Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing