We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm, peaceful, cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Stockade Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Baton Rouge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Calm, peaceful, cozy”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Rex Room at the Stockade for two nights after getting married. We weren't leaving for our honeymoon for a few more days but wanted a quiet getaway close to home. We had a lovely time. The room was great, beautifully decorated, and very large, spacious. The breakfast was delicious both mornings. The first morning they brought it to the room for us. The best part was we weren't disturbed by anyone, and the room was taken care of when we went out for lunch. It's close to a lot of awesome restaurants, such as Ichiban's sushi Ruffino's, and Sammy's. Close to highways as well. You would hardly know its off of Highland Road, a busy street in Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    30
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
53
155
12
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Catonsville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We loved our stay the Stockade B&B. The home is such a warm and spacious place to stay. We stayed in the Blue Room and loved the size of the room and nice deck off the back of the room made it a nice place for reading. Janice is a wonderful host and we really appreciated her talking with her at breakfast and all her advice on places to visit and restaurants to dine. OMG the breakfasts were wonderful!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sus151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Decided to stay in Baton Rouge on my way to southwest Lousiana and, due to my preference for local flavor, chose the Stockade. It was a splendid experience in all respects. My room was lovely. Ms. De Lerno, the innkeeper, directed me to Louisiana Lagniappe for dinner, nearby and very good. Breakfast was excellent. Definitely a 5-star experience that I intend to repeat as often as possible.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uncagedwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Me and my husband stayed here for the weekend of our first year anniversary. We had a very nice time. The place was beautiful and very relaxing. We stayed in the garden room. We had a private balcony and the room was decorated very nicely. The inn keeper was very friendly. When we arrived we had wine and fruit waiting in our room for us. I would love to go back....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amber p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Our recent stay at Stockade Bed and Breakfast was most enjoyable. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the inn keeper with refreshments. After a very long ride, this was most appreciated. We stayed on the first floor in the Piccadilly room which was very large and nicely furnished. The bed was quite comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. The innkeeper is an excellent conversationalist and perfectly suited for the job. We would definitely return to the Stockade when we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjdeen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
3.5 km away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#7 of 77 in Baton Rouge
509 reviews
4.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
3.8 km away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#14 of 77 in Baton Rouge
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
5.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stockade Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stockade Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Stockade Bed and Breakfast
Address: 8860 Highland Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Baton Rouge
Price range (per night): $238 - $260
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Stockade Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, lovely accommodations on historic Highland Road in central Baton Rouge. Situated on 11 acres of wooded land, The Stockade offers serenity off the beaten path along with all the amenities you expect in today's travel environment. Free parking, free Wifi access, breakfast included in price of room, and beautiful, elegant surroundings await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your The Stockade Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stockade b&b
Stockade Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing