We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-decorated hotel, safe location & good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
149 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Well-decorated hotel, safe location & good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed here for one evening en route to Florida from Texas. Check-in was quick and the night attendant was very nice and friendly.

We had a one bedroom room on the first floor near the side entrance and surprising to us, noise was not an issue from the outside. The room was clean and well-kept, although we thought that perhaps the bathroom needed an updating (the wallpaper was curling off in a corner). We did like how those sleeping in the living room could access the bathroom without having to go into the bedroom, so this allowed for privacy.

The hotel had a small eating area, but also a lounge area, as well as a library/work-area all in an open space near the front desk - great lay-out. We ate breakfast here and they had a good selection of foods - eggs, sausage, pancakes, and normal continental fare. The quality was above-average, though not excellent. They had a nice swimming pool, though we didn't use it.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and I hesitated on whether to give this a 4 or 5 - it's more like a 4.5 :) The hotel is in a safe area with some nice food and shopping options nearby, so it's a good choice overall.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BronteReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    43
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
54
17
4
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville NC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

We had two suites here for my family. Both of the suites had two seperate bedrooms and were joined by a common living room and kitchen. The breakfast each morning was great. Hot foods and cerals with a waffle machine. here is a great shopping center next door with upscale shops. Basket ball court outside for the kids and pool.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexanXXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We had a 25+ room block for a wedding. The folks at this facility were so accomodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable; the location was convenient. They allowed buses to pick up our guests and they allowed us to host a lunch for our guests on the last day. We will be staying there again when we're in Baton Rouge for games and family visits. :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzfan647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayne, Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

The staff was very nice and helpful. The place was clean. The beds were comfortable. There are quite a few nice restaurants right next door. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyLou74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

I stayed at this facility in September 2010 with clients. We hosted a small event at this facility. The customer service and sales staff were excellent and very responsive to my needs and I would not hesitate to host an event at this facility again the future. The only bit of constructive criticism I can offer: The hotel had a disinfectant odor throughout the hallways. It was almost as if the housekeeping staff wanted to cover up a stale odor and completely went overboard with the air freshener.

The hotel's location was fantastic- immediately adjacent to the Towne Centre shopping area which was full of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessTraveler1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
5.3 km away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#6 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
#13 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge

Property: Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge
Address: 7061 Commerce Cir, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-1394
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#11 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price range (per night): $192 - $309
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center At Cedar Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing