We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good nights sleep”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

staff was pleasant and helpful, rooms nice, clean and beds were wonderful. Breakfast was nice and varied. Good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carolyn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    121
    31
    10
    13
See reviews for
198
94
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
472 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here a couple of nights ago. This is our second time staying here because we really like the place. The hotel is brand new and probably the best La Quinta that we have seen.
The breakfast bar is well stocked and has a nice variety. They provide a refrigerator and free internet and ample parking. Free internet. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We have stayed on the first floor twice now and found that it was very convenient. I guess that I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TomFromBellaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everywhere
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

What can I say another great stay at Laquinta. Service awesome, clean, comfy. Very accommodating to my needs. Will stay again. Thank you for our great stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank truckin548211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I travel to and through Baton Rouge often, usually staying at the Baton Rouge Marriott, but referenced TripAdvisor ratings this time and made a reservation for one night at La Quinta on O'Neal Lane based on positive comments, which I found to be accurate. Check-in was quick and cordial, which was especially nice after 8 days of non-stop road travel. Room was spacious and clean. Bedding included lightweight blanket and duvet, which is uncommon these days and much appreciated since I tend to get very hot under the sheet and "plush" feather duvet combination offered by most hotels these days. The air conditioner worked very well, which would be super important during summer months in Baton Rouge. Even though I was on the ground floor next to the parking lot, the room was quiet and conducive to a good night's sleep. THE ONLY DRAWBACK: the desk is immediately next to the air conditioning unit, and it was IMPOSSIBLE to work comfortably with the blast of air hitting my head and torso. You either turn the air conditioner off altogether or do your best to shield your head from the wind. Having said that, the next time I'm paying the bill (vs. my employer), I'll definitely stay at the $79 La Quinta vs. the $179 Baton Rouge Marriott.

Room Tip: Room on top floor at rear of property likely are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nitrox051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

brand new hotel, clean and friendly american staff. I understand that the place is only 1 yr old which could explain why everyting still works...Patel staff unfriendly like always

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gomfrddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
10.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
340 reviews
12.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#27 of 77 in Baton Rouge
169 reviews
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
0.3 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#35 of 77 in Baton Rouge
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Address: 1617 Oneal Ln, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-1607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#5 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price range (per night): $140 - $171
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs in Baton Rouge, Louisiana is centrally located and just minutes from downtown Baton Rouge. Our guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious pillow-top mattresses and decor are equipped with amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron and Ironing board, HD Television with Premium Channels, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet acess and free local and long distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing