We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
345
193
69
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
345
193
69
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub excellent hotel room was clean shopping and restaurants breakfast staff the breakfast area oatmeal pool area a great place to stay staff was very friendly convenient location great breakfast excellent stay front desk staff we've stayed free breakfast hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Staff is wonderful. Property is well maintained and very clean. Great location and service. Complimentary breakfast is super, and the staff that oversees this is extremely friendly as well. Stay here for all EKU home football games!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mariahU7170VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We love our EKU family. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again for the next home game.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The hotels in a great location with a friendly staff and all the amenities of home. Recommend this hotel to anyone on business or a leisure stay. The hotel comes with hot breakfast exercise room and an indoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TNovakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay. It means the world to us to hear back from our guests. I am so glad that we can be your home away from home when visiting Richmond. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Awesome hotel, but would like to take this opportunity to highlight a real job well done by Kristina Clarke. She and her staff went above and beyond for us. Thanks for being such a gem Kristina, if I could give you ten stars I would. Keep up the good work Hilton, please hire a million more just like her!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stephanieblye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow, well Mrs. Stephanie Blye thank you so much for your kind words. We love having you stay here in Richmond and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Another wonderful visit at The Hampton, always friendly and the rooms are clean. From the beds to bathrooms, spotless. Wonderful food on the breakfast buffet. The staff makes you feel safe and secure.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM2416, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review! We want our guest to get that "home away from home" feeling. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Everything about the hotel is great....except the bathroom doors. they have installed a sliding door which does not completely close. I found this very strange to not have a bathroom door which does not close. For this reason alone will be be looking for alternative places to stay next time we visit Richmond, KY.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM2416, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So sorry you did not like the bathroom doors (they came with our latest upgrade); people seem to be split on them, they love them or they hate them...I do hope you decide to come back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews