We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
205
154
66
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
154
66
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns western hotels room was clean hot breakfast the indoor pool area sausage an older property hot tub fast food hot items great breakfast easy access would stay again back home eastern kentucky university great place to stay the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

It was a nice hotel the staff is very friendly. Rooms are nice. Location is great. Great breakfast. Clean rooms great The only problem is the bed sizes. We were on the first floor the beds are very small. We couldn’t sleep in the same bed. If we were on the second floor the beds are bigger and also kings. But because the hotel doesn’t have elevator and my wife doesn’t do stairs because of her medical condition we had to have a first floor room. The rest of the stay was great

Room tip: Your a couple second floor
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank then316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Good location just of the interstate. Gas and food close by. This is an older property with some updates but the age shows up here and there, i.e. the bathroom door wouldn't close because of excessive paint build up. Not a deal breaker. Parking is a little awkward especially if you have multiple bags or physically challenged. I was a little disappointed in the breakfast as the options were not great, not much to choose from, but I'm finding that to be the case at a lot of Best Westerns anymore.

Room tip: Awkward layout, ask to check the room locations to pick your room.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TechyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Property was older but clean. Good Breakfast and a good value overall. Good location for travelers - right off freeway. Only a few minute from Eastern Kentucky University. Nice pool and Hot Tub area and and exercise facilities.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

the location is easily accessible from the freeway, convenience store located in close proximity, room was fine, nothing outstanding. Only complaint was that the a/c unit fan would not run continuously when the unit was cooling. A/c cooling had to be shut off for the fan to run all the time.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LordDeyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

I have seldom been disappointed with a stay at a Best Western property. The hotel at Richmond was clean, nicely decorated and the staff were friendly and efficient. The king size bed was heavenly after a long drive. The handicap bathroom was clean and well appointed. The included breakfast was your average fare. Good coffee, delicious waffle, but the eggs were meh. If I could have only taken a 1/4 point off for that, I would have! Everything was spotless. All in all a great stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ehlerspk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews